We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Musty odor and noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Musty odor and noisy”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We requested for a quiet room and they said they did. We could hear car doors slamming all night and people talking outside the street. Is that what you call a quiet room? Although the ground floor is newly renovated, the rooms and hallways are still old and musty smell. They said the cookies are fantastic, well not for my taste. It's like what you buy at the grocery store bakery nothing special.\\I will note recommend this hotel. Spend your money somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mermaid2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us via TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay and that we did not provide the quiet and comfortable space you expected. While we do our best to prevent noise disturbances, we are always looking for additional ways to ensure our guests satisfaction and we will use your comments as we do so moving forward. We know how important a good night's rest is while traveling and we hope you will give us another chance to provide just that should you visit our area again in the future.

Thank You,

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    231
    125
    72
    43
See reviews for
279
80
35
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We recently stayed at the Double Tree for a hockey tournament. They clam to be Hockey Family friendly. Not in anyway is this true....they charge for breakfast being contiental $8, buffet $16.50, charge for microwave and fridge in room. Kids must be in rooms by 10, however securtiy starts chasing them in around 9:30. There were 8 or more teams there, they gave 1 small room for everyone to hang out in. Room maybe fit 50 people. Hockey teams average 15 to 18 kids. Kids were not aloud to do anything except walk from room to lobby or pool with out getting scolded.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Jenn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize you were not pleased with our service. We strive to make every guest's stay a pleasant one and abide by certain noise and disturbance policies in order to do so. We welcome hockey families on a regular basis and hope you will consider returning to stay with us the next time your team travels to the area so we can show you the quality and fun stay you expect and deserve from us.

Thank you,


Doubletree by Hilton Rochester Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I had a excellent stay at the DoubleTree Hilton in Rochester NY. I would like to think the wait staff in the Bristo 252, especially Heather Marie. The rooms was well stocked and clean. Everyone there was very polite and helpful. If your looking for a nice quiet place to take your family, have a party, banquet, conference, or just relax. This is the place to go

Room Tip: When traveling to Rochester, you have to stay at the DoubleTree Hilton on Jefferson Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Lisa,

Thank you for your referral!

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

The location is great. Food, shopping and highway are right next to hotel. The walls are thin and the noise level from the hallway was loud. All of the kids on our hockey team who swam ended up with rashes / bright red cheeks. Possible too many chemicals in pool. The buffet, while pricey, is really good. The food was fresh and a lot if variety. The fitness room equipment is very good, but the room does not have a view/windows. ***WiFi is not free***

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinnycl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I had dinner and a couple of drinks at the bar. Jemerson was my server and he was great. A friendly guy with a humorous approach and the other server, a young woman kept an eye on me when he was helping others. Food was good and served on time.
I will go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Stockholm, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Had to be to Rochester for surgery with family. Hotel staff greeted us at the time we pulled up and they never stopped their hospitality. The lounge staff was very attentive to our needs and requests, as some of our party had to stay in their room and had some special requests. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Michael,

We hope that all is well. Thank you for your kind words. It is surely our pleasure.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Spent the weekend in Rochester for a youth hockey tournament. Hotel was in a great location and the accomodations and staff were great. There were probably 15 teams in the same hotel. Only negative was there was no complimentary breakfast. For the price that would have been a nice inclusion. Otherwise it was $12. Passed on that. IHOP and Tim Hortons close by.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Greg,

Thank you very much for your review. We do host a lot of youth sports teams and we are glad to hear that you are enjoying our facilities. We look forward to your next stay in the Rochester area.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Address: 1111 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3155
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rochester
Rochester Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing