We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding event and hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Rochester
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We celebrated our daughter's wedding at the Hilton Double Tree in Henrietta, New York. I can't thank them enough for all they did to make our special day one that will be remembered for a very long time. Their staff was very friendly and willing to go out of their way to help in any way they could. The ballroom and hotel rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated. We really didn't want the weekend to end. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

Basic facilities and breakfast not much to speak about (except the high price). Staff are friendly and a free cookie when you arrive. Rooms are very clean and beds are great. Air conditioning unit rattled all night long and corridor was noisy. Views are not the best but it is in the centre of the shopping district and close to the main road routes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Keith,

We hope that our guests come to our breakfast buffet hungry. We encourage all of our guests to enjoy their eggs cooked to order, fresh waffles and/ or fruit crepes. we also offer a variety of hot items, cold cereals, oatmeal (with all of the fixings), fresh fruit and berries, yogurt and the best muffins in town. We also offer our a la carte menu for those with a lighter appetite.

Thank you for mentioning our staff, I really appreciate the trend of "friendly staff" and "great service" that we receive here, on TripAdvisor.

We have shared all of your comments with our staff so we can make the proper adjustments. In the future, if you experience a noisy air conditioner or hallway, we encourage you to call our CARE line at extension 150 for assistance.

Safe Travels! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed at this Hotel during Wemans LPGA and received excellent service from all the staff ,generally, and particularly from Sue-ellen and Heather in the restaurant. Will opt for this hotel when visiting the Rochester area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bashir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Bashir,

Thank you for your comments. I enjoyed meeting you as well. It is very nice to hear that you enjoy our Hotel and the city of Rochester. I am glad that you have found our city as a destination for great golf. With over 70 public and private golf courses in the area, there is surely something for every level of golfer.

Also, the city of Rochester is very lucky to be able to host the Wegman LPGA Championship, as well as, the PGA Championship in 2013!

We will see you again soon. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have stayed here twice for business. On both occasions the front desk staff were very friendly, prompt and helpful. The same can be said for the breakfast staff, especially Sue Ellen, who remembered me from the first visit, and was a thoughtful and efficient server.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank busytraveler778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

BusyTraveler:

I am pleased to report that Sue Ellen was our employee of the month. I appreciate your comments and I enjoy sharing our reviews with the staff.

We look forward seeing you again real soon. Thank you!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Arrived and check in was a breeze. Hotel staff was nice and friendly. Pool was great for the kids. Everything was going well until 1am. On one side if the floor you had teenagers dancing and being extremely loud. Called down to the front desk and they said security would take are of it. An hour later still no security so I took matters into my own hands. The teenagers got the point and there mother came out and got then. An hour later this was at 3am. Adults were in the hallway drinking and were extremely loud. They were at the other end of the hallways had to be over 200 feet from my room. They were so loud. Again the front desk was called and same reply security Wouk take care of it. Well I know for a fact that 4 others called down because we were with a group of friends and others were complaining in the elevator about the noise levels. Don't stay here if you want to get sleep. They offered us a free breakfast but we are gold members and had already paid for the breakfast. The staff was nice but the noise was out of control. Security was not doing there job.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtmullins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

MtMullins,

I am sorry that you experienced this isolated incident. We are reviewing your comments with our management and security team to ensure that we do not have a repeat of this occurrence.

I am always energized to hear the great comments about our staff and yes; families love our indoor atrium and pool!

Thank you very much and safe travels...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Jerry and Susan provided me with a great breakfast service each day during my stay. I was always taken to the group table we desired. Jerry and Susan always remembered my choices of beverage for breakfast each day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Robert,

We really appreciate all of our regular guests, what a great opportunity to get to know you from week to week. Please feel free to contact us if we can do anything to make your stay exceptional.

Jerry and Susan are a great team in our restaurant. I would also like to mention their partner; Heather and our 2 chefs: Evans and Aaron. They have been working together for some time and really take pride in making your breakfast experience a pleasant one...

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Price/value pretty good for the area. But the furniture is a little worn. Worse for us the free wifi in the lobby is weak and you must pay to get it in your room. Most hotels bundle wifi for free. Finally there was some road noise to be aware of.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjpinella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Good morning!

Thank you very much for taking time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments. Our Hotel takes our feedback very seriously as we continue to make improvements to our Hotel.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Rochester

Address: 1111 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range: £91 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Rochester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located directly off I-390 and north of the New York State Thruway, experience newly renovated guest rooms (August 2015) and convenient access to downtown Rochester at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester. Enjoy a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip-cookie on arrival and settle into a comfortable and spacious guest room. Stay connected with high-speed internet access at the large work desk. Our hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to and from Rochester International Airport. The service also extends to sites within 5 miles of the hotel, including the University of Rochester, Monroe Community College, Rochester Institute of Technology and Strong Memorial Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rochester
Rochester Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing