We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bargain with Amenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
“Bargain with Amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Okay, the warm cookie is a good start, but the quality of the place, from the room to the large fitness center to the willingness and helpfulness of the staff, is superb. The normal room price is good, but a $15 upgrade got us breakfast for four. The location is okay in that Jefferson is a busy road, but that density just means that you have plenty of dining options within half a mile. (Road noise was not a problem, fellow light sleepers.) Regarding the road, the entrance signs are puny, and getting to the entrance requires a quick left after 390 into the back side of the building; alternatively, go to the light, and turn left on Henrietta, then left into the entrance. No problem, just a little surprise after a long drive. And then you can get that cookie.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bzeep87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    220
    122
    71
    42
See reviews for
267
78
34
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a great hotel in Rochester, located close to everything you need. Staff was friendly upon arrival, warm greeting and a warm cookie. Pool was clean, but no hot tub. Restaurant /bar is expensive in my opinion. The hotel does an excellent job at catering to hockey teams, mini stick area, loudness of kids, not a problem. Our only concern was maintenance man thinking he was a security guard and kicking us out of the hallway at 11 pm and trying to send us to a room, with other hockey parents, from other teams, who also have been enjoying beverages in the hallways. This is a recipe for disaster as we almost encountered.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were at an conference for our national organization. Everything, from the first scent of warm cookie, to our late departure, was exceptional. The staff served many of our functions and were extremely personable, friendly, helpful and a pleasure to assist us in all our events. Clean modern with a unique design, centrally located, great meeting rooms, the hotel was perfect for all of our functions.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niskayuna, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Have stayed many times for hockey weekends. Great to work with parents and kids. Even gives a "hospitality room" for parents. We are looking forward to our next stay in Feb. Very easy to work with. Convenient location. Have a lot of businesses in the area. Close to rink.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location for hockey tournaments. Good value, friendly staff, clean facilities. The staff seem genuainley interested in you having a positive experience. Prices for the buffet breakfast were very good with the food quality also being good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here for an away game with our team and it was a great stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable though overall hotel amenities (common spaces etc) were dated.

Very convenient to ROC airport also.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mercergk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

The staff does try very hard to please it's guests, but there's only south you can accomplish in an old, antiquated facility like this. Our group of 50+ traveled from all over the northeast to this hotel. Pricing for our block of rooms was competitive. Food was mediocre. Walls between rooms are barely insulated and conversations can easily be heard thru walls. Lack of seals between banquet spaces is equally subpar. Bill was not ready when they said it would be, nor 24hrs later (and even then it was not a full bill, so other charges followed later). Finishes throughout are certainly outdated and most fixtures and hardware is dilapidated or broken. We meet twice a year, and would never come here again. We've had better stays at lower-priced Holiday Inns!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank traceydee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Address: 1111 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3155
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rochester
Rochester Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing