We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rochester Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Rochester
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is a bit dated and shows some wear, but I found it to be comfortable, clean, and safe. Being greeted with a fresh cookie is always a plus, and front desk staff was pleasant. I was visiting on business, and was able to kick back and relax in the evenings. It's conveniently located near several restaurants, many within walking distance. I enjoyed eating breakfast in the restaurant twice, and my server was fantastic! I had a rental car and was pleased with the ample parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Sara G,
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton for your accommodations while visiting Rochester! We appreciate your nice comments and wanted to let you know how important your feedback is to us! We are also excited to inform you that we will be undergoing a 5,000,000 dollar renovation to the hotel. We will be updating everything from the guest rooms to the exterior. Please stop in for a warm cookie and see how our progress is coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

The location of this hotel was convenient to the airport and the wedding activities we were attending. The beds were very comfortable and the "freebies" were Crabtree & Evelyn. The chair in our room had a disgusting stain on it. I flipped the cushion but the other side wasn't much better. The lobby is plush with greenery and there is an indoor pool (no outdoor pool). There seemed to be a chemical issue with the pool - I did not get in it. If you want to use the pool, I'd recommend picking up an inexpensive test kit to check the water before entering. They did provide nice beach towels in the pool area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 255sharong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear 255Sharong,
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor! I apologize for the housekeeping issue that you experienced during our stay and appreciate you letting us know. If you are in the Rochester area again please stop in for a warm chocolate chip walnut cookie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel smells of cookies at check-in, the pool as your walk through the lobby, and of cleanliness when you are in your room. No questions about the cleanliness of the bed. Kids were allowed on it immediately. Even the pull out was comfortable! Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries in bathroom a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bridget R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It's tired. Needs a re-do. Also, I was waiting for the shuttle, outside, at 10:35 pm. By 11:15 it had still not arrived, though I was being told he is "in the area". It finally showed up, and I checked in to the hotel about 11:30. For a 10-minute ride from the airport to the hotel, that was inexcusable. Lots of assurances, but no shuttle. And no explanation, and no apology.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank leem449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Room very clean. Dinner at restaurant was very good, several notches above other hotel dining experiences. Staff helpful and friendly. I would definitely come back again for business or leisure travel. Pavement in the parking lot needs attention. The condition concerned me, and I wondered about the interior of the hotel. But the interior was very nice and very well kept.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Patrick is the hospitality worker of the year. There is no better value or hotel in Rochester, NY Clean rooms, great bar, pool and workout area. Restaurant was great. The went out of their way to make us happy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Clint B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

ask for open up sofa, once there had to call for sheets and pillow case, a man brought up a couple of sheet w and left, we had to make the bed and found the one sheet was damp. someone had to fold these sheets, you could have done this with out feeling the sheet was damp. they where fast on bring these sheets up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank davidaT5208VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Rochester

Address: 1111 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range: £99 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Rochester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located directly off I-390 and north of the New York State Thruway, experience newly renovated guest rooms (August 2015) and convenient access to downtown Rochester at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester. Enjoy a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip-cookie on arrival and settle into a comfortable and spacious guest room. Stay connected with high-speed internet access at the large work desk. Our hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to and from Rochester International Airport. The service also extends to sites within 5 miles of the hotel, including the University of Rochester, Monroe Community College, Rochester Institute of Technology and Strong Memorial Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rochester
Rochester Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing