We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We were in Rochester visiting a college. Wanted to spend as little as possible so we chose this hotel.

The Fairfield Inn on Route 15 is a nice small size hotel. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. They had coffee, tea, hot cocoa and some little snacks for free when we arrived at 7 pm. The room was small but not uncomfortably so. Very nicely decorated. Seemed like new decorations. Room was very clean as was the bathroom. Super tiny bathroom.

The few things that were negative would be the lack of plugs near the bed. And also the air conditioner. It was very loud compared to other hotels I've stayed at recently. Then when the fan would go off there was this annoying sporatic ticking sound which was probably the compressor warming up or something. So that sporatic sound kind of kept me awake longer than I would have liked. But eventually got past that and slept fine on soft pillows.

The pool looked nice and the exercise room had several pieces of equipment in it. The breakfast area was small and right in the main lobby area. But for a quick free meal - can't complain.

All in all was a good place to stay. Would stay again if my son chooses to attend a local college.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCMarriott, Owner at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
We greatly appreciate your TripAdvisor review! Whether positive or negative, your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to accommodating you in the future should your son decide to attend college in Rochester. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    59
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
57
26
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Bay, New York
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

stayed one night at this location, my first visit. rooms were comfortable and clean, we did not use the pool, but the morning breakfast was hot and tasty. room did face a busy highway, but there was no noise that would bother a good nights sleep. will come back again.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank stephen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We have stayed here 3 times en route to another destination. The most recent of these short one-night stays was in December.

The Fairfield Inn is a new, clean hotel with bright décor and a friendly staff. The hotel is not a direct drive off of the Interstate but it is no more than a five minute drive from the exit. I would recommend getting detailed directions from the hotel staff or using a GPS device or map. Once you get off the interstate, the hotel is far enough away that you cannot rely on sight to get there. There are at least three turns involved and it is not immediately clear you’re heading the right way unless you have solid directions, especially at night. Please don’t let that scare you off – it is simple enough to get there but not as straightforward as “turn left and you will see it on your right” if you’re coming from the Interstate.

There are several other hotel chains around the Fairfield Inn. In fact, it is right next door to the Comfort Inn. On the night we were there, there were very few cars in the parking lot and the front desk clerk was able to give us a good deal on the room rate. This is not always the case when you’re traveling in this area, since there are several colleges and universities surrounding Rochester. When we have stayed here in the past, this hotel and the others around it have always been full to capacity, so if you’re travelling during a peak school time (move in day, graduation etc) it is best to call ahead and make a reservation if you’re on the road already, just to make sure they have a room.

The room itself was clean and updated and there are black, white and green accents throughout the hotel and the room itself. There was a small white refrigerator in our room during our most recent stay. This seemed like a new addition because it was set out in a corner of the room and not built into a piece of furniture as mini-refrigerators usually are.

Breakfast is included in the room rate and includes hot and cold cereals, Belgian waffles, eggs, sausages, breads, yogurts, juices and milk. There is a Tim Hortons close by as well as several gas stations. Check in is quick and the front desk staff is very friendly and professional. The rooms are moderately sized although the bathroom is a little on the smaller side. This is our "go to" hotel choice in the Rochester area whenever we are passing through.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_gnome33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belleville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 3 months. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Check in was great, fast service by the Hotel manager who's name escapes me but she was very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast room was large and roomy and served a hot breakfast which is a bonus in its self. It was very close to all amenities, malls and restaurants. Over all a great experience when stopping for a night or two!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvmypug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here on a trip on the NYS Thruway. The check-in was speedy with excellent service. The clerk asked if we needed a restaurant list, pointed out how best to exit the property (the road outside isn't friendly, use the back exit).

The room was clean, beds very comfortable, room quiet even though we were on the side towards the Thruway.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oetbyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Had a bright, clean room which was a bit on the small side but very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GazeboCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I am a Marriott Rewards member, so I usually love Marriott brand hotels - this hotel did not live up. I walked in at 3pm and had to wait for 10 minutes for someone to finally come and answer the bell and my yelling "hello". 2 employees finally arrived and said "what do you want?" I said I had to wait for 10 min, their responded with "so what". I continued by asking what the rate on the room was and if there was any specials for Marriott Marquis members - they both said "what is that." I said "Marriott Rewards" they returned with "no way, never". I finally had enough of their attitude and left. I figured if I did check in, they would have given me the worst room in the hotel. So I went down to Country Inn next door.

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCMarriott, Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn South. In our continuing efforts to determine how well we are meeting our guests expectations, we appreciate hearing from you. Guest feedback, whether positive or negative, is an important tool in providing quality guest service.

Our mission is to "Impress the Guest", and in your case we failed to do that with your reservation for the night of August 11th. We value your business and appreciate the chance to address your concerns. We hope you will afford us another opportunity to show you that what you experienced is not indicative of the quality service we at Fairfield Inn South provide to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#11 of 17 in Henrietta
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.8 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester South

Property: Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Address: 4695 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#8 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester South Hotel Henrietta
Fairfield Inn Henrietta
Fairfield Henrietta
Henrietta Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing