We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really! Let this great hotel EXPUNGE reviews prior to their GORGEOUS renovation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really! Let this great hotel EXPUNGE reviews prior to their GORGEOUS renovation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

We visit Rochester/Henrietta A LOT. We stayed at this Extended Stay once before , BEFORE the Recent Renovation and we'd have given it a 4 . Now that the family is older, and have busy, busy lives of their own, Henrietta/Roc NY is central for all of us. We like long stays seeing as many of the "kids" as often as possible! We stayed again, most recently over the long Thanksgiving weekend and LOVED the renovations! And, while the renovations ROCK, it's the staff at this hotel that really makes the incredibly affordable stay so wonderful. It seemed as though every time I wished something aloud, there was Clarence, Zach, Maria, or Natalie( their GM) at "my service"! If I have come to despise anything as we get older and travel even more it is the oft met sentence" That's not my job". At ESAMERICA, Henrietta, EVERYTHING appears to be EVERYONE's job! So refreshing! The Suites are huge, the beds fluffy and plush, the leather recliners PERFECT , the kitchens truly "READY TO GO!" We easily save 200.00 on refreshments and meals with those darling kitchens! We are still close to a MILLION restaurants, but on longer stays we just TIRE of reservations , waiting for tables and the expense. There is almost nothing we cannot cook in the suite! I murmured hoping there were lots of pillows and ~ boom! they were IN OUR suite before WE WERE! 3 extras on top of the 6 new, perfect pillows on the King bed! I JUST booked our CHRISTMAS week stay with Natalie whom went to the mat to make sure ALL our needs were met, internet rates applied, and helpful suggestions. I suppose if I had any advice for anyone with complaints, GO DIRECTLY to the front desk with ANY issues! They will be corrected! Don't grit your teeth and come home to "get back at them" via places like trip advisors. REAL people run this Extended Stay America, and those REAL people CARE if you are unhappy. Really, JUST SAY THE WORD! Natalie, and staff, I hope you see this and we'll see you soon!

Room Tip: If , for any reason, you are unhappy with your room, SAY SOMETHING! If there are rooms available, my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaryzWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review, 22 December 2012
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    26
    20
    9
    14
See reviews for
31
16
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

I visit Rochester for a week every month or so and always stay here as I am required by my business. I knew they were going through renovations and I understand they were doing separate floors at different times. When I drove up to the hotel I immediately noticed a difference. The lobby has bright nice colors and the outside was painted. The rooms are nicely furnished and the bathrooms are much better. This is a great place to stay if you just need an place to sleep.
They do have extra soap and toiletries downstairs if you need them. They also have a nice quick grab and go for breakfast if needed. Remember, this is not a 4 seasons but it has been greatly improved from what it was. The staff is always great to me. Natalie and Zach at the front desk are always very helpful.
The Wifi is free and you can pay for a faster connection if needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvmybasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We were among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
156 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

During my recent stay here for a business trip i must say property is located in a very convenient location close to Marketplace Mall, Wegmans, Tops and the University. Plenty of food choice within walking distance in addition to rooms that feature a nice kitchen and plenty of space. Staff seemed very nice while building is in need of some updates to decor and bedding its a good place stay if you need long term hotel for a week or two. Safe area and clean rooms

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun_SWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We were among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

This hotel did not have the room I was promised. So I was downgraded. I stayed here based on the fact that I could make my own meals. WRONG! My Stove eyes didn't even have knobs on them.(Part of the upgrade,I was told from the night associate.) Are you kidding me? Who forgets to put dials on the stove? I have no idea what temperature I am cooking my food at.(Yes) I walked to the lobby tonight and found a guest with a brown recluse spider in a bag.(He found it in his pillow for goodness sake!) If you are poor and can't afford anything else stay here at your own risk. If you are bargain hunting keep looking. I have been in hotels for the last 8 months and this is the worst bargain for your money. This hotel stinks!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Location to downtown and airport is shorter than from Irondequoit. About 20 minutes. The room could be nice if housekeeping put pillows on the bed instead of leaving the bed unmade when we checked in. There were no soaps or amenities in the bathroom and no towels (we asked and they brought the towels up eventually the soap didn't show up ever). The phone jack was broken so everytime you made a call to the receptionist it would pop out. Receptionist was gone most of the time hanging outside the main door with friends. Wifi was weak. Random people knocked on our door and some people down the hall were fighting. I didn't feel safe there. But, if you can over look all of that, the room was ok, flourescent lights everywhere. I don't think I would stay there for an extended stay.

Room Tip: There must be other choices. If you must stay, pick a room closer to the elevator so you can leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank champagnetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. First, please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. Specifically, standard operating policy is that linens are always replaced with fresh, clean new bedding before a guest checks in. In addition, all rooms are inspected prior to being made available to the public. That having been said, I recognize the issue you have brought to my attention and discussed it with hotel staff and management.

As well, I have spoken with my staff to review professionalism and accountability. I apologize that the Front Desk staff was not at their post during operating hours, and am working to ensure this is not experienced again by any other guest. Thank you for bringing the issue to my attention.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

this hotel is fine although under reconstruction. the upgrades are good. my complaint is that i work nights at a local hotel as a traveler and have stayed locally at the radisson, hyatt, super 8, microtel, red roof, homewood suites, extended stay greece, and a couple others this summer. i work nights and sleep during the day. today maintenance let themselves in at 11:45 am to do some work for some reason while i was trying to sleep. they gave me a little bit of a hard time saying they needed to do it right then. i told them i was sleeping because i worked the night before an they finally left. only to return later in the afternoon at 3:30 with the person from the front desk. they came in for a few minutes to look at the corners of the dresser and take a few pictures. this was clearly not urgent and highly disruptive to my day before going to work. i realize sleeping during the day is not the norm but its none of their business what i do and disrupting my sleep was not appreciated in any way, especially for something so silly. i will not stay here again as not respecting my routine is something they do here not just once but a couple times until they got what they "needed."

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel. The staff and I strive to provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings. In order to ensure that every guest receives this experience, we must continuously upgrade the property and our amenties offered within each room.

It saddens me to hear that during our efforts to make these improvements, our maintenance team disrupted your sleeping patterns. While most people sleep at night and are awake during the day, we do understand that not everyone follows these patterns. Please accept my apologies for the maintenance staff. I have spoken to them about the issues you noted and am working on a plan of action to ensure it does not happen again in the future.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta

Property: Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
Address: 700 Commons Way, Henrietta, NY 14623-3147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rochester
Extended Stay America Rochester
Rochester Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing