We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
31
35
24
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
35
24
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and gofront desktops supermarketcomfortable bedwithin walking distancelaundry roomlong termfull size refrigeratora great stayother hotelscoffee makerone night stayparking lotglenncommonsclcrochester
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a reservation for 1 night but the incompetent staff overbooked the hotel and tried telling us we missed our first night of a two night stay so they cancelled our room. I would NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryK135000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the cancellation of your reservation is unacceptable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team will be better trained in understanding the cancellation process for bookings. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at hen2@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We arrived late night and since there was no non-smoking room left (that we had actually been confirmed), we were given a smoking room. I am not very picky in such things, but this room smelt so terrible, it made me really feel sick. So I asked for another room. The lady at the front-desk was completely not motivated to help - but fortunately the guy that was in charge before her working shift had started, made overtime and checked the remaining rooms for the room with the least bad smell. The room we then received was still a smoking room, but did hardly smell bad. If this man hadn't been there, we had been stuck at midnight in a horribly stinky room: Good service seems to be a game of luck in this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are given a smoking-room instead of a non-smoking-room: Check the room before you accept it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RialtoBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry to read that we were unable to accommodate your room request and that we did not provide you with quality service. We are very sorry for your experience. We are glad that one of our team members was able to assist you in finding a satisfactory room though. In response to your feedback, we are going to speak with our staff members to ensure that they understand the importance of each and every guest. We will also work with our housekeeping staff to improve our odor control procedure.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will contact us directly, at hen2@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Room was very clean, nice bed,and great service. I will stay again on return visit!! If your looking for nice hotel where you can cook and it in this would be the place! They had everything clean and friendly service!

Room Tip: I stay in room 104 great room! Next to exit and quiet!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crowowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our goal is always to provide a clean and friendly hotel and I am pleased to hear that we met or exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

For some reason, I had never had a room booked through Priceline that was a smoking room, except this time. Thankfully, the lady at the front desk found a non-smoking room for me so we didn't have to become the victims of second-hand smoke. The room was clean, neat and very decent, even compared to the ones from other hotels in the area that charged probably two times more. Maybe because they didn't charge a lot, the complimentary breakfast featured only a handful of items, which was not a big deal for my party since we were heading out to a famous breakfast place with lots of crepe selections anyway. Here is a summary of our likes and dislikes of this hidden gem:

We liked:
1. The facility: Clean, neat, well maintained with a combination of clean carpet and hardwood floor
2. Breakfast: A few items, like apples, oranges, packaged muffins, instant oatmeal, and coffee as complimentary breakfast were good enough for us
3. The price - pretty much the lowest we could find in the area
4. The location - close to Pittsford, a beautiful small town with a few good restaurants
5. Very friendly staff - at least one of them makes an excellent sales lady who can probably a sell a cat to a mouse!

We disliked:
1. A distinct but faint smell of urine my wife detect near one of the the night tables
2. A non-operational room phone
3. No stowaway bed when requested
4. No in-room shampoo and conditioner (would've brought my own if I had known better)
5. Noisy air-conditioner
6. In the morning, there was a loud noise coming from the bathroom as if someone was hammering a nail. The noise lasted about 10 minutes but I didn't bother going in to find out what is was.
7. Like other Extended Stay America properties, this one is hidden at the end of a dead-end road and you can't easily see it from the main intersection of the main roads.

Overall, the experience was good and we will definitely want this one next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Don't pay for a higher-speed Internet package, the basic complimentary wireless Internet connection should be adequate for casually surfing the web and checking email.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeneralZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I appreciate you letting us know that the air conditioner and phone were not functioning properly. I apologize and will address this today. It is great to read that we provided you with a comfortable room and a convenient location, all at a great price!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

It was very smelly in the halls and somewhat in the rooms. The rooms were small and dirty looking. We will not stay here again. We paid way too much for the night we stayed.We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Kathy – Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at, hen@extendedstay.com.

Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews