We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally fabulous pizza!”

Mangia Macrina's Wood Fired Pizza
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Specializing in Naples Italy style pizza that ready in 90 seconds after it is put into our 800+ degree oven.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Totally fabulous pizza!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stumbled across the Mangia Macrina truck and crew at Glimmerglass a couple of weeks ago and what a fantastic find. The pizza was delicious, Chris and his staff were so friendly and fun and we loved it all.

The only problem is that we live in Maryland and I can't see the truck making it down our way. But I HIGHLY recommend the pizza to anyone lucky enough to be in their path.

If I lived in the area they'd be terrific to have for a big family reunion or corporate event also.

Go get some!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EMBMaryland_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monson, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great, fast pizza! Delicious and smoky. A bit expensive but mostdefinitely worth it. They should have a restaurant right on main street!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mamaplanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Falls, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome service, excellent food, incredible find”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is perhaps one of those things that you can't get enough of. The food truck craze means that you get to try something that you might pass on in the brick and mortar world. This one is well worth the value and quality you get every time. The owner/ chef is so friendly and has come up with a concept that was missing in the area. Wood fired pizza is the best and so is the food you can get there. Great quality and it is well worth stopping every time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herkimer, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious pizza that I can no longer pass buy without stopping for some amazing food!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The service is top notch. They are always very friendly and quick to make my food. They remember me and my order. I love going there and I always look forward to my lunch break so I can go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Myfamilyismyworld41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herkimer, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I get this pizza all the time and I love it. Also the baby roasted peppers are really good. They make the pizza fresh for you and it's done really fast. I'd give it more stars if I could.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Herkimer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mangia Macrina's Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing