We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty, Smelly, Awful!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Glen Ridge Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Herkimer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glen Ridge Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Herkimer
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty, Smelly, Awful!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2007

This motel is the worst motel I've ever stayed at!! The room was dirty, and it was infested with bugs! The bathroom was so dirty, mildewed, and smelled so terrible that I couldnt even use it! No matter how desperate I am for a room when I travel to Herkimer, I will never stay at this motel ever again!!!!

  • Liked — Nothing!!!
  • Disliked — how dirty the room was, the fact that it was filled with bugs, and how dirty the bathroom and shower were
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank snowprincessny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenridgemotel, New Owner at Glen Ridge Motel, responded to this review, 25 April 2008
Dear snowprincessny,
Salutations. We would like to inform you that Glen Ridge Motel is now under new ownership and management. It is our priority to render a high level of service to our guests.
Even though your review of the motel is based on your experiences under the previous management we would like to make an apology for your inconvenience earlier. You are most welcome to visit us again to enjoy our new service. As a gesture of goodwill, we would like to offer you a free stay for one night at Glen Ridge Motel. This offer will be valid from 01 May 2008 to 31 Dec 2008. Please call in advance so that we can book your free stay.
Thank you for you cooperation in that matter.

Sincerely,
Glen Ridge Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    2
    0
    1
    6
See reviews for
5
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2007

great little quite place , clean room , very beautiful location near walmart ,kmart , lowes .
good customer service .loved it good prices.

  • Liked — cleanliness , price , location ,
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mrehaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2007

The Glen Ridge Motel in Herkimer, NY was a NIGHTMARE!!!! The room was FILTHY!!!! It was filled with bugs! The room STUNK! The shower was DISGUSTING!!!!! It was again for lack of a better word FILTHY!!!!! It was just covered with mildew. I was afraid to shower, because of how dirty it was. The bathroom floor was so dirty, it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in YEARS! The only reason I did stay the night was that I was told by the owner that she had my credit card number and would charge me anyway. I should have just taken the loss and found a different motel!!!!!! I had stayed there 10 years ago, when an older couple owned the motel, it now has different owners who are out to turn a buck, yet not do anything to take care of the place at all!!!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Busym0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenridgemotel, New Owner at Glen Ridge Motel, responded to this review, 25 April 2008
Dear Busym0m,

Salutations. We would like to inform you that Glen Ridge Motel is now under new ownership and management. It is our priority to render a high level of service to our guests.
Even though your review of the motel is based on your experiences under the previous management we would like to make an apology for your inconvenience earlier. You are most welcome to visit us again to enjoy our new service. As a gesture of goodwill, we would like to offer you a free stay for one night at Glen Ridge Motel. This offer will be valid from 01 May 2008 to 31 Dec 2008. Please call in advance so that we can book your free stay.

Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

Sincerely,
Glen Ridge Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herkimer
1.8 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Little Falls
Travelodge Little Falls
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
14.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
14.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
14.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Ridge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Ridge Motel

Property: Glen Ridge Motel
Address: 5571 State Route 5, Herkimer, NY 13350-3511
Region: United States > New York > Herkimer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Herkimer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Glen Ridge Hotel
Glen Ridge Motel Herkimer, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing