We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 1st B & B Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Herkimer B&B and Inns
Grand Cayman
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our 1st B & B Experience”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My fiancé and I have been together for 9 years and stayed in tons of B & B's all over the country. This was the first one we stayed at and remains our favorite. We try to get back every couple of years to visit. The home is amazing and the food is incredible. Last time we got massages as well downstairs performed by the proprietor a licensed masseuse.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbajardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
45
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My wife, daughter, and I visited the Bellinger Rose B&B (Chris & Leon Frost - owners) to get away for the weekend. It was a great decision as we had a great time, the room was lovely, the breakfasts were delightful, and the hosts are very nice people who really made us feel at home. We had access to massages by Chris (whom is a Licensed Massage Therapist), paraffin wax dips, and an available hot tub and sauna! Our daughter was able to ride a horse thanks to a personal friend of Leon's and a trip to the Utica Zoo was only 15-20 minutes away. We also enjoyed a great dinner at a local restaurant at the recommendation of Leon & Chris. This is definitely a B&B that we would like to visit again!

Room Tip: All of the four rooms have their own charm - you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, New York 13624
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Had to get away so spent the night at Bellinger Rose BandB. Great choice. Room had jacuzzi and in wall fireplace. Very clean and quiet. Owner has massage business on property. Had a great massage and wife had paraffin wax of hands and feet. Breakfast great and plentiful. Great choice. Would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Tiffany Rose - nice quiet front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pricklycacti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We had originally planned to go to an island for our honeymoon, but financially, it just simply wasn't an option. After researching B&B's in upstate NY near Cooperstown, we decided on the Bellinger Rose. I cannot begin to tell you how happy my husband and I are about our decision to stay at the Bellinger Rose. From the magnificent breakfast every morning (made to order), to the hot tub, to the jacuzzi clawfoot tub in our room, to the massages and the tempurpedic bed...the whole experience was the most fantastic vacation we've ever taken. We both have food allergies and Chris was more than accomodating with breakfast, which is the best breakfast I have ever had in almost 34 years. We had full run of the house and hardly saw Chris and Leon, but always knew we could get a hold of them if we needed. The hot tub was amazing! (Clothes not required, by the way). :) We stayed during the week, so no one else was there the first 2 nights and the third night there was one other couple, who were very nice and to be honest, we hardly saw them. Also, we drove to the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown and it was a beautiful drive and re4ally very close. On the way back to the B&B we stopped at Fly Creek Cider Mill, so fun and delicious! I would recommend Bellinger Rose to anyone looking for the most relaxing vacation or weekend away you will ever have. I know we will be back!

Room Tip: Choose the Crimson Rose Room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We could not have wished for better hospitality than we found in this gorgeous Victorian-era home. The house has been furnished in period style and abounds in lovely antiques--the lamps alone are museum-worthy. It's also very comfortable, with plenty of modern conveniences like ample hot water.

Chris and Leon are perfects hosts, and their well-trained terriers are just as friendly as you'd like them to be and no more. The breakfast is splendid--you choose from a generous menu the night before and specify your preferred time. I didn't have a chance to take advantage of all the amenities, but they include tastefully appointed common rooms, a hot tub, massages, and a charming garden. These are truly outstanding accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dragoslava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Our hostess Chis was just faboulous. If you get a chance do not miss the Bellinger Rose B&B.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bucknbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I'd never been nor heard of Herkimer before, but would gladly make the drive to stay at Bellinger Rose B&B again! Our room was lovely (great Victorian decor), common areas are beautiful, and we enjoyed a private, nighttime soak in the hot tub. My massage was excellent, and it was especially great with the paraffin hand and foot dip. We're still raving about the stupendous dinner we had at the Canal Side Inn--honestly, the best French food I've had outside of Paris, absolutely fantastic, and a 20-minute-or-so ride from the inn. DON'T MISS THIS RESTAURANT! And Chris is an attentive, engaging innkeeper who also gives you lots of space to do your own thing. Great breakfast and company! Will go again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maureen520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herkimer
0.5 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
66 reviews
7.0 mi away
Travelodge Little Falls
Travelodge Little Falls
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
229 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
519 reviews
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
13.3 mi away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#4 of 4 in Richfield Springs
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast
Address: 611 W German St, Herkimer, NY 13350-2106
Region: United States > New York > Herkimer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Herkimer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in this 1865 Victorian B&B in upstate NY. 4 unique antique-filled guest rooms, all with queen beds and private baths, some with jacuzzi tubs and in-room working fireplaces. Sauna, hottub and treadmill. Full breakfast by candlelight daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast Herkimer, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing