We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolute Pearl!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Herkimer B&B and Inns
Dover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Absolute Pearl!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just once in your life you must stay at The Bellinger Rose B&B! Not only will you be treated to one of the finest B&Bs in the country, but you will gain an appreciation for what excellent hospitality is all about. Chris and Leon are masters of friendly, caring and efficient service - they literally go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. We could only stay for one night, but it was an evening we will long remember. An ultra plush bed, a breakfast cooked to order, a quiet neighborhood, rich conversation, and a cat (Jerry) who became our instant friend are just a few of the many treasures here. Pamper yourself (you deserve it!) and stay at the Bellinger Rose - it's one of the best gifts you can give yourself!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
45
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was our first B&B experience. What a wonderful experience. Chris and Leon are outstanding innkeepers. They are warm and friendly hosts, the food was delicious, the rooms are beautifully decorated and there were so many little details that made the experience wonderful. The rooms are spacious with all of the amenities we enjoyed without being pretentious. Meals were made to order, eating times were flexible and the company was most enjoyable. The spa, sauna and treadmill were a bonus. We would gladly visit again and recommend this to any who want R&R at a convenient location (right off the thruway) at an affordable price.

Room Tip: The Crimson Rose had a clawfooted jacuzzi tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely old home with beautiful Victorian decor. Many interesting paintings & pieces. Very comfortable room, excellent breakfast & a massage to die for. Another plus that is is minutes from the NY Thruway. A must stop & we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MimiKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have stayed here multiple times while visiting family in upstate New York. We were lucky enough to get a cancellation during the busy last weekend in July (Hall of Fame inductions and Irish festival). The home is beautiful and Chris and Leon are outstanding hosts. it is like staying with family but with first class amenities including hot tub, sauna,treadmill, and free Wifi. The selection at breakfast is amazing. The rooms are very comfortable, beautifully decorated, and quiet. The family pets are friendly and a real plus for us dog and cat lovers. Chris is a massage therapist and willing to accommodate her guests. If you have the opportunity, a massage after a days activities should not be missed. We have stayed in many B+B's and this ranks among the best.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jmbmfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Windsor NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I are no strangers to B&Bs. However, the Bellinger Rose offered perks that the other places we've stayed in did not. Having a choice of what we wanted for breakfast and when to eat was a novel experience. Chris is an excellent cook and the table was set beautifully. We inquired about where we could rent bikes and Leon and Chris graciously offered the use of their bikes instead. My husband used the hot tub and said it was wonderful. There is also a steam room and treadmill, as well. If you are a pet person which we are, their dog and two cats are a friendly reminder of home. My favorite aspect of the Bellinger is sitting on the porch listening to the fountains running…very relaxing! Our room was very comfortable and included an air conditioner which a lot of B&Bs do not. It's a great place to stay if you're planning a visit to the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown (abt a half hour away.) Chris and Leon will definitely make you feel at home!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Bellinger Rose for a long weekend. My husband and I were there to visit the Baseball Hall of Fame. From the moment we walked in Chris was very welcoming, gave us a tour, and explained all about the B&B. We stayed in the Crimson Rose room and I wish I could have that bath tub in my own bathroom! It was so nice to relax with a glass of wine in our room. The breakfast was delicious every morning. Chris and Leon were a pleasure to talk to. If we ever travel in the area in the future, we would be sure to stay again.

As other travelers have mentioned, this B&B does have a dog and 2 cats. I let Chris know that I was allergic to cats and she assured me that the cats would not be near our room. I didn't have any allergy issues while staying, so just a little added info for people allergic to cats :)

Thanks very much for the warm stay Chris and Leon!

Room Tip: We loved the Crimson Rose room. Especially the bathroom. The bathroom was very large and clean with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRunner225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Valley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Homemade breakfast to order and flexible on eating time. Chris and Leon are very social and offer amazing history of house.
Authentic Victorian antique wood decor. My room had a cat that visited as soon as I arrived from work. I felt like I was at home. I will only stay here when traveling to Utica area from now on.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herkimer
0.5 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
63 reviews
7.0 mi away
Travelodge Little Falls
Travelodge Little Falls
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
208 reviews
12.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
12.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast
Address: 611 W German St, Herkimer, NY 13350-2106
Region: United States > New York > Herkimer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Herkimer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in this 1865 Victorian B&B in upstate NY. 4 unique antique-filled guest rooms, all with queen beds and private baths, some with jacuzzi tubs and in-room working fireplaces. Sauna, hottub and treadmill. Full breakfast by candlelight daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast Herkimer, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing