We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay and hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Herkimer B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 June 2009

We had the most wonderful time at the Bellinger Rose B&B. Our hosts, Leon and Chris, really spared nothing to make us comfy and relaxed. First off, the Victorian house is charming as all get-out . You are instantly transported back in time to where today's troubles and stresses are non-existent. Chris is a great cook and the breakfasts were top notch. You must try the french toast. Fruit salad was always fresh. Whether you are dog lovers or not, you will not be able to resist Ashley and Teddy. They are bundles of love and well-trained. Don't forget to book Chris's massages. My husband and I each had a massage our last night there---WOW. We slithered up to bed and slept like lambs. This B&B experience was by far the best we have had. Thanks to Leon, Chris and the pooches!!!!!!!! D

Doug and Jerri Stahl / California

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 60 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2009

If you are planning to stay anywhere within an hour and a half of here, drive the extra time and stay at Bellinger Rose. My wife and I just spent four nights. We opted for the the "Romantic Stay Package". I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic getaway. We stayed in the Tiffany Rose room which is a large well appointed room with 2 person jacuzzi and gas fireplace. There were beautiful roses and a box of chocolate awaiting us on arrival.
The messages were heaven! Highly recommended.
Breakfasts were elegantly served on china with fresh fruit garnishes on all dishes. There were endless choices and combinations of freshly prepared food-all delicious.
Chris & Leon were excellent hosts. They were always ready with suggestions and directions for places to eat or visit. We found our room tidied up whenever we returned from a daily jaunt and the bed turned down when we returned from dinner. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we added another day to our original 3 day stay and will someday return.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rd69lvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

So, amid the chaos of trying to leave town, we were relieved to be able to book the "Procrastinator's Special" at a B&B called "Bellinger Rose." Who knew how truly lovely our stay would be, and that it would be difficult to leave after 3 nights? As I wrote to Chris and Leon, our wonderful hosts, the experience was a feast for all the senses, from the exquisite Victorian interior decor and gardens, to the delightful player grand piano, to the wafting aroma and lusciousness of breakfast, to the jacuzzi, hot tub, and available professional massage! Chris is a massage therapist, and next time I must avail myself of her skills. And a "next time" I sure hope there will be! (P.S. Chris and Leon have the sweetest pets to enjoy!)

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank canineluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herkimer
0.5 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
72 reviews
7.0 mi away
Travelodge Little Falls
Travelodge Little Falls
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
245 reviews
12.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
748 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
13.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast

Address: 611 W German St, Herkimer, NY 13350-2106
Region: United States > New York > Herkimer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Herkimer
Price Range: £118 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in this 1865 Victorian B&B in upstate NY. 4 unique antique-filled guest rooms, all with queen beds and private baths, some with jacuzzi tubs and in-room working fireplaces. Sauna, hottub and treadmill. Full breakfast by candlelight daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast Herkimer, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing