We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Herkimer County in Fall” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Herkimer B&B and Inns
Burnt Hills, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Herkimer County in Fall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

We just had an excellent experience during an overnight stay at the Bellinger Rose. We stayed in the Tiffany Rose Room. It was clean and roomy. We can't wait to return and just relax in the room. It had a great jacuzzi and gas fireplace. It was very peaceful. The hosts, Chris and Leon were very friendly, but not pushy. You felt like you were at home. The breakfast was five stars!!! We suggest the French Toast. What a beautiful place to stay. A gem in a valley that is known for diamonds!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bynon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
45
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Our ninth consecutive year at the Bellinger Rose with friends for the annual Utica Boilermaker road race. Always a hectic weekend but the Bellinger Rose is a wonderfully relaxing home base. Chris and Leon always make time to catch up with us for a drink and make us all totally welcome despite their heavy committments that weekend with the race committee and massges. The rooms are comfortable, back yard is beautiful, breakfasts are excellent. Dogs Teddy and Ashley are always willing to go for a walk in the park directly across the street. This year the visit was topped off with a hilarious murder mystery with our hosts and our friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave-Ottawa-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

A refreshing stay with wonderful hosts and nice guests. Chris and Leon were amazing in many ways. Alwyas attentive to our needs. The breakfasts were amazing. I would recommend the french toast, My husband loved the poach eggs that he had every morning. Chris was warm and whimsical in the morning serving us our breakfast like we were family.The piano music playing from the parlor was a welcoming touch with breakfast. Chris always had a tasty treat left out for later if anyone wanted something to nibble on.While I was there I was able to check out what the other guest rooms looked like and everyone was warm and inviting with a touch of charm added in. We actually stayed in two different rooms, the Tiffany Rose and the Victorian Rose. I can't even make a decion on which one was better. You will love them both..The final touch that made our stay stand out was their two dogs Teddy and Ashley. They were warm, welcoming and very gentle. It was nice coming down the stairs in the morning and being greeted a goodmorning by them. I can not express what a great stay you will have.If there ever was a bad review I can't image why. This was our first time in a B&B and my husband said it will not be our last. When we go back to Herkimer to visit family again that is where you will find us at the Bellinger Rose relaxing with a great room and the most gracious hosts Chris ,Leon, Teddy and Ashley. Chris and Leon if you read this thank you very much for a great time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbjeanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

We enjoyed our trip to Herkimer. We had no real plans and we were very pleased with the wealth of information the owners of the B & B shared with us. We had a wonderful time site seeing in Cooperstown, and the Herkimer Diamond mines. The suggested boat ride was mystical and the Fly Creek Cider Mill was so much fun.

Breakfasts were great and the rooms were wonderfully decorated in Victorian decor. The house was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed touring all day and the professional massages at the Spa at night.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southwest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

We loved our stay at the Bellinger Rose! Lovely home -- and delightful hosts. Everything about our stay was absolutely perfect -- we just wish we could have stayed longer! Chris and Leon went above and beyond in making their guests feel welcome and anticipating their every need. If you like a quality B&B, friendly hosts, delicious breakfast, and all around good experience, this B&B is for you. We recommend it highly.
-- Marsha and Lloyd

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbareSouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

Yeah, sure, gorgeous old house and all, but too much was crammed into too small a space. Bathroom was very awkward, especially shower stall. Closet was almost an afterthought, the way closets were added onto existing rooms back in the day - iron pipes for hanger rods, etc. Frou-frou frilly curtains, spreads, everything - like poor folks playing make-believe. Fancy-schmancy garden/pond thing crammed along side yard, to the front. Hot tub room was really the side porch, kinda skeeved me out - it was off the dining room, which is about as far as we got the first trip down, when we heard voices and realized it was occupied. I don't especially like dogs, but read about them ahead of time, so I was at least warned - still think it's silly for people to fawn all over them. Breakfast was good, but you could tell she was working - seemed like she was our tired, overworked maid. Thought it odd that he just sat around with the dog on his lap. Driveway situation required constant moving of vehicles - maybe should pave over that side yard?

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yov_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

This beautiful 1865 home was our home away from home for a family wedding. There are four rooms, of which, we had booked three. All rooms are cozy and beautifully decorated. All had gas fireplaces. We were greeted by Chris and check in was a breeze. The breakfasts each morning were delicious with many options available that you chose the night before. Delicious home-baked chocolate chip cookies greeted us when we returned from an outing. Everything was wonderful and we enjoyed our stay tremendously. This is gem and judged by the guest books in each room this sentiment is shared by many!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herkimer
0.5 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
13.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
7.0 mi away
Travelodge Little Falls
Travelodge Little Falls
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
12.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast
Address: 611 W German St, Herkimer, NY 13350-2106
Region: United States > New York > Herkimer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Herkimer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in this 1865 Victorian B&B in upstate NY. 4 unique antique-filled guest rooms, all with queen beds and private baths, some with jacuzzi tubs and in-room working fireplaces. Sauna, hottub and treadmill. Full breakfast by candlelight daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast Herkimer, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing