We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean room would return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Herkimer
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice clean room would return”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Ideal stop over en route to Niagara. We went for the Euro double small room and bed but fine for 1 night had coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Friendly helpful reception lady gave us directions to a restaurant which was within walking distance. Nice breakfast room and free breakfast which was good. There was also a swimming pool and exercise room. Very good value and would return when in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    153
    32
    14
    10
See reviews for
230
125
48
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Little Neck, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have stayed here previously, it's close to the town, the thruway, the Erie Canal , Remington and good fishing in West Canada Creek. Always seems to be clean and always friendly and the breakfast was very good and quite complete.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I needed to stay one night for business... knowing the general area, I wasn't sure if I should go into Utica for a decent 2 Star... I read about the Herkimer Motel & Suites here on TripAdvisor - on the money!
Their lobby is very inviting with a front desk which is open 24 hours... The room was updated, clean and very comfortable - at a great price... not to mention the free continental breakfast and exercise
room!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Upstatesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
168 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stay here once a year at least they do everything right great rooms, friendly staff, good coffee, easy on and off the thruway . Comfortable beds and rooms we love it here I even got to help with the pool cover lol. All for 89.00 in sept

Room Tip: We stay in the rooms in the rear they are suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linkphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We travel frequently but rarely come across accommodations like this one. The friendly staff went out of their way to be helpful and kind and the well-decorated room was very clean and contemporary. The Herkimer Motel & Suites is a real gem!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllAroundTheTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westchester county, ny
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed here after Cooperstown and before doing the 90 min Erie Canal Cruise - great hotel at a reasonable price (AAA discount) - CLEAN -no smoking room - comfortable beds - really nice complementary continental breakfast - small workout room - lobby has lot's of interesting books and pictures in it - and you could spend an hour looking at stuff - did not use pool or wireless so cannot evaluate that(so can only do 4 circles) - staff very nice - 24hr desk - stayed on 2nd floor - no elevator - freight train went by approx. 3x and hour but with ac on and windows closed, was ok once you got to sleep and actually kinda nice - not loud like in "my cousin vinny". wish I had another reason to stay here - really really recommend this hotel - bathroom small and sink outside with no door (hard to use when other person is sleeping) but they all seem to be doing it like this now - fridge, microwave - comp coffee and tea - 24 hr Dennys on property - enjoy your visit

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scones25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is just of the Thruway. Probably built years ago. But they have redone the rooms excellently. They have a free breakfast that is great. Clean. Price OK. What more can you ask? Good location for the Herkimer and Ace Diamond Mines.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room and avoid the parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cavu0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herkimer
0.7 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
13.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Little Falls
Travelodge Little Falls
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
13.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
13.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
Address: 100 Marginal Rd, I-90 at Mohawk St, Herkimer, NY 13350-2306 (Formerly Herkimer Motel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Herkimer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Herkimer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites is our new partner effective November 2104. The same ownership and staff will continue to offer the finest accommodations in the Mohawk Valley area of Upstate New York. Featuring free continental breakfast & our onsite 24 hour Denny's Restaurant, in-ground heated pool, fitness room, all smoke free rooms, handicap-accessible rooms available, remote-controlled Flat screen TVs with HBO, direct line phones with voicemail, free wireless high-speed internet, and coin-op laundry. We consistently provide "clean, comfortable, accommodations" to travelers in the friendly and historic Mohawk Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herkimer Hotel Herkimer
Herkimer Motel And Suites
Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing