We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and adequate for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Herkimer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was in need of an emergency overnight in the Herkimer area and was happy to get a room here as it was the closest and the nicest in the area. The rooms were very simple, wifi and cable tv made it nicer. Apparently they had remodeled recently but my bathroom had pockmarked walls and looked a little worn already. People talking outside the room sounded like they were in the room, but otherwise the room was quiet. The breakfast was average with cereal, yogurt, bread, and what I appreciated most, hard boiled eggs. All in all a nice, simple place, but definitely not a level I normally stay at. It may be priced a tad more than its location and overall quality deserve, but definitely a good place to stay in a pinch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

On the phone, I was pleased that Karen was able to give me a very reasonable rate with my AARP card and then, when I arrived, I was delighted to see that my room was only steps away from the lobby. As an older woman traveling alone, I felt very secure parking right outside my door and having the 24/7 staff just a few doors away. And right in that lobby was fresh coffee all day and night as well. The Euro room was certainly big enough for one - Wi-Fi was excellent and the lobby had magazines and books for reading either in your room or in their comfortable chairs and couches. Up a few steps was the breakfast room and the fitness center - again clean and inviting. A delightful stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Check-in was quick and efficient. The hotel room was clean and nice. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful. The train going by all night long is noisy, but with the room fan on, it helped block out the noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This has been a pleasure staying here for past week.the The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and well designed..as the other reviews state..Well run motel.. and the maid service is one of the best ...very friendly and I want to thank Gladys for making my stay so pleasant..

Room Tip: back rooms r best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Had a great experience, hotel was clean friendly employees especially Maggie who was my housekeeper she did a great job keeping the room neat and clean. Went for a family gathering and she let me know of things to do and see with the family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here recently and I was very pleased with the entire motel as a whole. Just walking into the lobby I could tell this was a well cared for and well run establishment. Clean, spacious, comfortable. That is just the lobby but I will say the exact same things about the room I had as well. I wasn't expecting to have such an up to date, well appointed room. First let me say the room was immaculate. It was bright with lots of natural light and it looked and smelled clean and fresh. The decor is modern as well as the bedding. I didn't feel like I was going to be sleeping in bed sheets that were in use since the 1970's. The bed was very comfortable for sleeping. Nice flat screen TV with a decent selection of channels, and FREE wifi. The wifi connection was strong too, not some weak signal from across the parking lot. I used both the refrigerator and the microwave and both were very clean. My biggest impression of the place is that cleanliness is taken very seriously here. I like that. Especially at this price point, cleanliness is something that can be overlooked sometimes. That is definitely not the case here. Right off the Thruway and a Denny's you can walk to made this a really pleasant find. I make it up to central NY every few months and I will stay here again on my next trip. I have already recommended it to a friend of mine and I would recommend this place to friends and family members.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhbfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Once inside this motel, you know it is a very special place. The décor is very tastefully done and is to be found in the lobby as well as the rooms. The photos on their website are nice, but you really have to see it firsthand to appreciate the beauty of the place. Rebekah efficiently checked me in and was very professional, friendly and helpful. We were here only one night and chose this place because of its location. If this is the area you need to stay, you won't find a better place, especially at this value!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobinS672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herkimer
0.7 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
72 reviews
13.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
532 reviews
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Little Falls
Travelodge Little Falls
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
748 reviews
13.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer

Address: 100 Marginal Rd, I-90 at Mohawk St, Herkimer, NY 13350-2306 (Formerly Herkimer Motel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Herkimer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Herkimer
Price Range: £59 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites is our new partner effective November 2104. The same ownership and staff will continue to offer the finest accommodations in the Mohawk Valley area of Upstate New York. Featuring free continental breakfast & our onsite 24 hour Denny's Restaurant, in-ground heated pool, fitness room, all smoke free rooms, handicap-accessible rooms available, remote-controlled Flat screen TVs with HBO, direct line phones with voicemail, free wireless high-speed internet, and coin-op laundry. We consistently provide "clean, comfortable, accommodations" to travelers in the friendly and historic Mohawk Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herkimer Hotel Herkimer
Herkimer Motel And Suites
Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing