We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
31
52
37
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
52
37
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels long island continental breakfast no elevator room was clean fridge and microwave funeral home front desk clerk country road pancake machine parking lot dollar tree flat screen tv king bed the breakfast area choice hotels train station
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Room Tip: Bring iphone 5 adapter so you could play music via their alarm clock speakers. Wish I brought mine. Would have been a plus.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gm_econo_hicksville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hicksville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Being a light sleeper I didn't get much sleep here. The walls were pretty thin, and I could hear the neighboring room tv going all night. The doors do not shut lightly, so starting about 4-5am you will hear them slamming as people start to check out of the hotel, load bags in their cars, etc. And we were in a room about halfway between some of the exit doors. We could not hear anyone on the floor above us though which was good. About 7-8am you will start to hear the hotel staff laughing, joking around, shouting and knocking in doors to start cleaning them. So, don't plan on sleeping in any.

This hotel is near the center of town, right along the interstate so convenient to get around, but on the edge of an industrial area. I didn't feel unsafe like some others have stated. Breakfast was fine... bagels, toast, juice, cereal, yogurt and hard boiled eggs.

The hotel rooms are pretty clean overall, but bathroom floors and walls could use some detailing though. It is an older hotel and shows some age.

Overall, you get what you pay for here. Staff was always very friendly.

Room Tip: Far away from the exit doors, possibly second floor would be more quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_econo_hicksville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hicksville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

On behalf of myself and the staff here at Econo Lodge Hicksville, we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments help us maintain the high level of quality and service that you expect from our hotel. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in making sure that all of our rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk and executive staff always looks to see that our guests are satisfied and have a pleasureable experience.

Thank you again and we very much look forward to seeing you soon. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just stayed at the econolodge in Hicksville with 4 friends after coming to see the Belmont Stakes. We got in at about 9pm the hotel had made a mistake and only had a room with a king bed for us so they comped us a second room. The hotel was very clean, we went down for the continental breakfast and met Maureen and Terrence who were very friendly and engaging. Maureen was on point with the buffet and obviously took a lot of pride in the high level of service she provided. In short, this is an econolodge and is not fancy, but it is very well run and they provided a level of service that was higher than a lot of full service hotels I've stayed in. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BoredatworkinKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_econo_hicksville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hicksville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

On behalf of myself and the staff here at Econo Lodge Hicksville, we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments help us maintain the high level of quality and service that you expect from our hotel. Our staff always strives to see that our guests are satisfied and have a pleasureable experience. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time at the Belmont Stakes. Thank you again and we very much look forward to seeing you again real soon. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

If I'm being 100% honest, we stayed here because the other hotels in the area were sold out and the ones that were available were just too expensive. That being said, the room was surprisingly large and clean, however the side door wasn't locked which took away sense of security. It served our purpose, we only needed to stay 1 night as a transit, and it was very conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. Not bad for a transit stop!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zainab Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_econo_hicksville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hicksville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

On behalf of myself and the staff here at Econo Lodge Hicksville, we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments help us maintain the high level of quality and service that you expect from our hotel. We are in the process of installing a new lock system in the hotel and apologize for the issue we had along the way. Our guests safety and security is of utmost importance to us.

Thank you again and we very much look forward to seeing you soon. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is a place that can keep you on budget. The rooms are sufficiently clean, beds are comfy bumpy and the washrooms are decent. Look, if you are passing through, in the area for a short visit or just need a place to sleep and freshen up, I'd say you will be okay here. However, there are no extra facilities, I did spot a gang or two in the vicinity and there is not much to do around you. WiFi was solid. Service was friendly. A little confused but friendly. Would I go back? Only if I was required to be in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_econo_hicksville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hicksville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and I share it with my staff to ensure that we improve in any areas we fell short. We are constantly making improvements and renovations. Should you return to the area for a visit again, we hope that you would stay with us and allow us the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay. Happy Travels and thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews