We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Highland NY
Nearby Hotels
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie(Poughkeepsie)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
86
124
115
82
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
124
115
82
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshudson valleybasic hotelfront desk staffclean roomsnew yorkmicrowavethruwayconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel manager made this place. His name was Miles and whatever we needed, he gave us and was soo friendly. The bathroom smelled like smoke and when we told him, by the time we got back to our room from being out for the day, he had someone try to make it better and it was, still not no smell, but certainly less. The room was a little dingy and there was a bit of dirt in the corners of the bathroom but it had a microwave and little frig. The beds were comfortable and clean. It was a good deal for the money and Miles was "the man" :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vthereandnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

I'm glad to here Miles helped this situation. We try our best to keep each room clean and free of odors.. Sometimes we do have odors so I am pleased that Miles was attentive and helped you figure out a solution. Please book directly with me should you need to make future reservations. I will personally inspect your room prior to your next check in. Thank you for your review! (845) 691-6888.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

You usually don't expect to find friendly and accommodating service and a good night's sleep at a Super8 - but this one is far above average. I left something behind, and found the manager, Jennifer M. to be very helpful - and the cleaning staff very honest. You don't find this degree of caring in the large, expensive hotels.

The rates are reasonable, and I found the accommodations quite adequate. I would recommend this Super8 to anyone, and will return should business or vacation bring me back to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noisefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and my staff did well when attending to your needs! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews