We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price is right and the staff friendly”
Review of West Point Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
West Point Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland Falls
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I had to stay recently for a business trip. The staff couldn't have been more polite and helpful. It was refreshing after staying in hotel after hotel staffed with uncaring apathetic people. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

We greatly appreciate your recent review of our staff and accommodations during your stay at the West Point Motel in the greater Hudson River Valley, and to our neighbor to the north, the United States Military Academy at West Point. We take pride in our staff's dedication regarding our valued customers needs and concerns. We will continue to stride to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. We realize that there are many choices out there but our attention to our customers and their needs, I believe, set us apart from the other hotels in the area. Once again, we thank you and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

The room is very spacious.
Very friendly staff.
They also have fast wifi and cable.
Continental breakfast is also good.
The Mexican restaurant across from the hotel is pretty good too.
I would definitely come back.
One tip: There aren't any stores around. They have refrigerators and microwave (Shared) so bring stuff before you come.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Great proximity to the United States Military Academy. The rooms were a tad dated, but they were clean and well kept. The air conditioner was a little undersized for the space. Works great for a footfball weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tfaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We have been staying at this motel for years due to its wonderful location. This year we were very pleased with the updated vanity and sink, new carpeting, new wall covering, and cleaner appearance. They should look into the newer style of motel bed linens with a white duvet cover and a strip of colorful fabric at the end of the bed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

It is located just outside west point academy which was very convenient for us. We stayed in a remodeled room so it was newer and cleaner! I'm not sure how many rooms have been remodeled yet but try and get on of those because it was worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrjpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We have stayed at the West Point Motel during football seasons for almost eight years. We choose this property because of the exceptional service of the staff, its proximity to West Point, and that it is a two-story property with immediate access to our car. We tailgate every home game and find it most convenient to load our car with tailgate items directly from our room. No elevator crowds, no hassle with the ice chests, etc. Recommend it to others on a routine basis.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your feedback. Over the next few months we intend to update more of our rooms and our office. Only good things are in store for our great customers. Once again your thoughts and comments are totally welcomed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful; the price was excellent for quality of the room, which was large, comfortable and clean. It is located really close to The Academy, so it is very convenient. What is most annoying is to have to write 200 words reviews when I can say what I mean in much less space!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bermeriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

From all of us at the West Point Motel we would like to thank our great customers for their kind words. All we ask is allow us the chance to be compared and you will see the difference that the West Point Motel has to offer. Our improvements are always on going with our staff and our accommodations. Once again your great comments and/or recommendations for improvement are greatly appreciated. Gus Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point Motel, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland Falls
1 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
1,029 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
5.4 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
796 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Point Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Point Motel

Address: 156 Main St, P.O. Box 301, Highland Falls, NY 10928-1516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Highland Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland Falls
Price Range: £81 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — West Point Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Point Motel in Highland Falls, NY has been family owned and operated since 1923, ideally located near West Point and Hudson Valley's largest attractions. For 90 years, we've provided affordable hotel accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers for short or extended stays. We are a quick eight miles from Woodbury Commons, the largest outlet mall in the country, the Appalachian Trail, and many wineries. Enjoy a relaxing vacation in the lush and historic Hudson Valley Region with us in one of our 51 spacious and non-smoking rooms fully equipped with refrigerators, air conditioning, Cable TV, coffee makers, hair dryers, and free wireless. Our remodeled motel offers a small continental breakfast of easy grab and go choices like bagels, muffins, juices and coffee to prepare you for the day. At West Point Motel, it's our mission to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay no matter the reason. Our staff is dedicated to your comfort and the ease of your trip. Book your stay and come cozy up in the greenery the Hudson Valley has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your West Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Point Hotel Highland Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing