We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to West Point”
Review of West Point Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
West Point Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland Falls
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I agree with a previous reviewer that West Point Motel is the perfect location for visiting West Point. Unless of course, you want to stay in West Point itself at the Thayer Hotel. But that will cost you a lot more money. If deluxe facilities at a price are important, go for it. West Point Motel is more than adequate, and is less than a mile from the Visitor's Center where the West Point tours originate.

West Point Motel nicely met our requirements for a place to stay. It was recently renovated and the rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a mini-frig and coffee maker in the room.

The continental breakfast that other reviewers spoke of barely meets the minimum requirements for being called that, in my opinion. There is no breakfast room as you would find in many hotels/motels which promise a continental breakfast. There is a very small nook with a coffee maker, a toaster and a juice machine offering machine-dispensed orange juice, cranberry juice, lemonade and one other. There is also a nearby small shelf with a plastic case containing several varieties of packaged muffins, and a plate of mini-bagels There are cream cheese packets available for the bagels. That's about it; no place to sit. Fortunately there is a nice McDonalds near the Visitor's Center, and a row of restaurants along Main Street.

I don't mean to denigrate the place. It's convenient, clean, fairly new and reasonably priced. On that basis I recommend it unless you require a deluxe accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank practans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

The motel was an incredible value. Clean and comfortable. continental breakfast and free wifi . Every interaction with the reception desk was very pleasant. It was more than I expected. We booked for a wedding and at the last minute our daughter joined us. I was surprised that there was not an extra person fee. I recommend this motel. As an added touch, the rooms all had fresh flowers to celebrate graduation weekend at west point and note that the rates were not increased because of that event. thank you

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philf848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Rooms are renovated and clean. Beds are very comfortable. Very. New bathrooms are clean and bright. Management is very accommodating. The continental breakfast is not the ordinary thawed out Sara Lee. Yummy pastries every morning. Coffee is good too. The location is fantastic. Great value. Lots of guests visiting USMA so we have lots in common with other guests. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N8084BRalexandrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is a very nice place to stay! We were extremely pleased with the upkeep of the property. The rooms were so clean and roomy. Frig and coffee maker right in the room. The furnishings including the bedspreads and curtains were tasteful and new. We will definitely be staying here again in the future!

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue be sure to ask for ground level as there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I highly recommend staying at the West Point Motel. I have been in several different places in Highland Falls and found this motel to be a great place to stay. The room was clean, comfortable, and even had free wifi. It is in a nice quiet location on the Main Road in town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marks123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

In the lobby the workers were very nice! It was awesome because in the lobby there was free breakfast in the morning and you could get hot cocoa, coffee etc. The rooms were very nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. This Place isn't like a 5 star hotel but I was very nice and I got my money was worth spending

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotelmanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed at the West Point Motel and found it to be clean, reasonably priced, and very comfortable. The Staff is friendly and accomodating. The Motel is conveniently located near West Point in Downtown Highland Falls. The only caution we would offer is that the motel buildings are 2 story units without an elevator, so anyone who might have difficulty climbing the stairs and ./ or carrying luggage up the stairs would want to make sure they request a first floor room. We were delighted with our stay and have already booked a room there for a future stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDR102EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland Falls
1 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
1,048 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
5.4 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
810 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Point Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Point Motel

Address: 156 Main St, P.O. Box 301, Highland Falls, NY 10928-1516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Highland Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland Falls
Price Range: £77 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — West Point Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Point Motel in Highland Falls, NY has been family owned and operated since 1923, ideally located near West Point and Hudson Valley's largest attractions. For 90 years, we've provided affordable hotel accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers for short or extended stays. We are a quick eight miles from Woodbury Commons, the largest outlet mall in the country, the Appalachian Trail, and many wineries. Enjoy a relaxing vacation in the lush and historic Hudson Valley Region with us in one of our 51 spacious and non-smoking rooms fully equipped with refrigerators, air conditioning, Cable TV, coffee makers, hair dryers, and free wireless. Our remodeled motel offers a small continental breakfast of easy grab and go choices like bagels, muffins, juices and coffee to prepare you for the day. At West Point Motel, it's our mission to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay no matter the reason. Our staff is dedicated to your comfort and the ease of your trip. Book your stay and come cozy up in the greenery the Hudson Valley has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your West Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Point Hotel Highland Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing