We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of West Point Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
West Point Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland Falls
2 reviews
“would stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have stayed at a few hotels / motels in Highland falls and this one was the best. Best value great location close to West Point. Nice clean rooms. Loved the free coffee and doughnuts! I stayed there twice. Friendly professional staff. If I went back to Highland falls I would definitely stay at the West Point Motel!! They even had fresh flowers!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    62
    17
    7
    11
See reviews for
66
22
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Best deal in the area. Had relatives staying at the Thayer( 2 1/2 times more) and at the
Holiday Inn Express (70% more) and our room was just as large and clean and even came
with a very sufficient continental breakfast. Great staff, nice quiet room and the $95 made it
even better. About a half mile from the main gate at west point and about a 1/4 mile
from the town of highlands. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoebear654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derwood, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We paid $95 a night for this motel. There were a grand total of 6 other rooms occupied (based on the vehicles in the parking area). They put us directly under what sounded like a herd of cattle as all they did all night long was stomp on the floor. We were located in room 101 -. The room was musty however it did look like the wall covering, plumbing fixtures and carpet were all recently renovated. The TV was small and not the new flat screen type. They must have had an issue with the reception because the picture would go grainy every hour or so. Could have been the TV's age now that I think of it. The person that checked us in was not American - and we had a small communication issue at first. The keys stuck in the door, no chain or bar on the inside to secure the room like I was used to. No plastic bags in the ice bucket or trash can.
They say the hotel is within walking distance to West Point Not so unless you plan on going for a substantial hike. If you are elderly do not stay in this hotel because of the lack of any level walking area. I would probably not stay at this hotel again simply because of the lack of security I felt. It's not in the greatest area, but then again Highland Falls isn't the best area.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor motel room to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the motel on a Sunday night. It is convenient to town and to West Point. The room was average and was clean. The beds were comfortable.The folks at the front desk were very friendly. Breakfast was minimal. The coffee was excellent. Would not hesitate to return. We thought it was a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boggie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

The motel is very close to West Point and downtown. Our room was large and the beds are comfortable. The staff was attentive to any needs or questions. I recommended this motel to family members who will be visiting my grandson at West Point GOOD VALUE.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hailey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southcoast, MA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night while visiting West Point for a graduation. We were forewarned about reserving early for that time of year and even 45 days out, the room selections were limited. Be sure to ask for a room with a decent view. We didn't think to ask and wound up facing the parking lot.

This is a standard motel. The rooms are not huge. They don't have the bells and whistles of the large chains. Don't expect the frills because there aren't any. The motel is a draw because it's affordable and a convenient distance from West Point. That being said, the motel still holds its own in the cleanliness department. Nothing stood out as being unkempt. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Very pleasant stay. We were touring the USA and stopped here for one night. The room n°. 226 was comfortable, spacious and clean. The clerk was very kind and helped us with the luggage. The price was as we had agreed on. Should we ever visit the area again, we shall stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland Falls
0.2 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
6.1 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
4.5 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Point Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Point Motel

Property: West Point Motel
Address: 156 Main St, P.O. Box 301, Highland Falls, NY 10928-1516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Highland Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — West Point Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Point Motel in Highland Falls, NY has been family owned and operated since 1923, ideally located near West Point and Hudson Valley's largest attractions. For 90 years, we've provided affordable hotel accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers for short or extended stays. We are a quick eight miles from Woodbury Commons, the largest outlet mall in the country, the Appalachian Trail, and many wineries. Enjoy a relaxing vacation in the lush and historic Hudson Valley Region with us in one of our 51 spacious and non-smoking rooms fully equipped with refrigerators, air conditioning, Cable TV, coffee makers, hair dryers, and free wireless. Our remodeled motel offers a small continental breakfast of easy grab and go choices like bagels, muffins, juices and coffee to prepare you for the day. At West Point Motel, it's our mission to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay no matter the reason. Our staff is dedicated to your comfort and the ease of your trip. Book your stay and come cozy up in the greenery the Hudson Valley has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your West Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Point Hotel Highland Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing