We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Point Motel
Nearby Hotels
FairBridge Inn & Suites(Highland Falls)
US$104
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thayer Hotel(West Point)
US$253
US$236
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point(Fort Montgomery)(Great Value!)
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Motel(New Windsor)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Countryside Motel(Cold Spring)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Americas Best Value Inn(Central Valley)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadet Motel(Cornwall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
45
67
19
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
67
19
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbear mountainstay there againroom was cleancpap machinethe mexican restaurantbeen renovated recentlycontinental breakfastattending a weddingbathroom fixturesstayed two nightsworking orderno elevatora great place to stayflat screenlate checkwalking distancefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 151 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2010

My brother is currently a cadet at USMA-- and as many of the families of cadets know, lodging can be expensive/hard to find. We (my brother and I) stayed at the Army Five Star Inn the first night, but unfortunately they were booked solid the second night of our trip (also a good place to stay-but only available to family members and active duty). Luckily the West Point Motel was able to put us up for the second night. I really can't find reason to complain. It's not a Hilton, but honestly, for the amount of time we spent in the room, it was worth it. It's a standard motel, which I would probably rank higher than your average Super 8 or Econolodge. There was one gentleman there who was checking us in and out, he was pretty nice and down to earth. The hotel isn't too far from the post, though it advertises "walking distance" to WP-- it depends on what someone considers walking distance. It seemed like it was a 15-20 min walk I think-- so not too bad, but it could waste time if you were in a hurry to "be on time" (early- for those of you who know how WP works). The room seemed clean enough. The hotel seems like it is on the older side, but nothing was breaking/falling apart from what we could tell. We paid $107 with tax, which is comparable to the price range you are going to pay anywhere in Highland Falls. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2008

What a DUMP!!!!!!! Great location to West Point; however, the motel left a lot to be desired. The carpeting was not only dirty but also had dried gum and cigarette burns in it. I don't believe a piece of furniture had been moved in years as the dust was unbelievable. In the shower/tub area, apparently the rod where you hang your wash cloth had broken, so they replaced it with a rusted pipe and bolts. They should have paid US to stay there. In addition, they had a snack area with no snacks and looked like the place hadn't been tended to in years. STAY AWAY!!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eileenjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2010

Since operating the motel from 1985, I have had very few compliants like one displayed above. Our good name in this business is everything. If a customer is not happy with our accommodations we make every effort to set it right, immediately. However, sometimes the customer must make us aware of this. In this case we were not afforded that opprotunately to set it right. We only wish we had the chance to do so. If this person were to return, we believe he or she would have a vastly different opinon of us now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews