We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, quaint location.”
Review of Maria Bonita

Maria Bonita
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
New Windsor, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, quaint location.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This restaurant is hidden between other shops on the Main street of Highland Falls, but not hard to find. Parking in front of the restaurant could be a problem as there is only parallel parking on the street, but just a block away is metered parking along the Main street. The food was outstanding and I look forward to eating there again. Service was a little slow, considering we were the only diners in the restaurant, but the wait was worth it. We sat at a two person table in the front window (only one in the restaurant) and had a nice view of Main street. We had enchiladas and burritos- fantastic, and the price was reasonable for area. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
VATravel36
Level Contributor
181 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A Nice Place in a Small Village”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The food is authentic, the restaurant is quaint and the service is personal and friendly. Plates are made to order - I don't like a lot of onions and they accommodated completely. The food was absolutely delicious and presentation was very nice. I am impressed! This small hideaway is worth a visit if you are in the West Point area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VATravel36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We seem to try new restaurants during "off hours" so we had the place to ourselves. The service was good and the meal even better. It is fresh, made to order and delivered hot from the chef. I chose the Flauta, Chile Rellano and Enchilada combo. The Flauta is what I would call a taquito made with a corn tortilla and stuffed full of shredded beef. Much more meat than most places. I did not see that the rellano could be ordered three ways and mine came stuffed with ground beef but I would have preferred cheese as I am used to. Their pico de gallo salsa served with tri color chips was delicious. My only regret was not having room left to try their flan.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beconthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great authentic Mexican food!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

If you are near Highland Falls, NY (or driving by West Point or through the Hudson Valley), this is a great place to grab food. The food is fresh and authentic. Prepared with great care. Service is attentive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IEM10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Homey Mexican, fresh fare”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great soups, enchiladas, tacos, etc., with both bar and sit-down dining options. Walking distance to West Point USMA. Nice owners!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maria Bonita also viewed

 
 

Been to Maria Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing