We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Andy's Restaurant

Andy's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“good food”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The food was good , Good service , fast service, Good family restaurant . Had the stuffed peppers and they were very good. Would go there again !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    34
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Come Hungry”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Andy's was recommended for breakfast before a football game at West Point. It didn't disappoint. We arrived a little before 9AM (before a 12 Noon game), and the main dining room was practically empty. This restaurant is very informal - which is fine - and there was a bin full of dirty dishes, which was emptied during our stay. My wife ordered the "Millenium Special" (french toast and sausage), and I ordered the Black Knight Omelet. Both came with coffee and a small OJ, and our bill came to $18.00 plus tip. The omelet was huge - with home fries and toast, it barely fit on the plate. The omelet had peppers, onions, cheese and sausage. I would have preferred the peppers and onions to have been sauteed a little, but it was still quite good and more than I could eat. My wife's plate came with four half slices of texas thickness french toast and two large sausage links, cut in half lengthwise and cooked. She said it was quite delicious. By the time we left - at 9:45, the place was packed. The bathrooms were clean. If back in town, we would definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mellen401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast diner”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Food was good, service was good. It's a typical old-town diner, with the tackiness that goes along with that, but I had a good breakfast, including freshly-cut fruit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank louann_for
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latrobe
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The only game in town for breakfast”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

If you don't want what the macs have go to Andy's. Wide selection of breakfast items and the prices are very reasonable. Staff are very personable. The combination of visitors and locals makes for a nice choice for breakfast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank armedinfidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Point, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My husband and I have breakfast dates here a few times a month. The Black Knight Omelet is AMAZING. Staff is always friendly and the atmosphere is totally laid back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank melmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andy's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Andy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing