We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pot Roast was good........”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Restaurant

Park Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Pot Roast was good........”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Family of 3 ate here..... LOTs of fried food, so be careful if that is not what you are looking for..... Roast beef was good though. Atmosphere has turned more into a sports bar type recently, but service was good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    51
    29
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a shame”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Entering you think you are in for some good food in a quaint bar and restaurant. However, the food is terrible. If a cheeseburger and fish and chips cannot be cooked properly, I can't imagine how the rest of the menu turns out. Dry, poor quality beef, orange tomato, limp outside lettuce leaf, and stale roll - on a beautiful Saturday - no reason to provide better food?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mctech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip down memory lane”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

As the world changes, West Point is unchanging. And, the nearby Park Restaurant is unchanging too. That is a good thing. In the 1980s, as a USMA cadet, I dined at the Park Restaurant many times. During a recent visit, I had the opportunity to take my family there nearly 30 years later. Still excellent food & friendly service, great atmosphere surrounded by nostalgic West Point memorabilia. My family & I enjoyed the NY Reuben, Cheeseburger, Chicken tenders, Chicken quesadillas and Egg salad sandwich...all were delicious. And, the cannoli sundae was amazing. It is good to know that some things do not change. Beat Navy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Hood, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Alright”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Not the greatest, but there is not much in town. I don't see too much difference between here and Schades. This one is a bit cheaper, but not by much. The service and the food are average. The cost is a little high for what you are getting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl River, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great wings!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We both ordered a spinach salad and we had a hard time getting through it. Very BIG!! Very good salad but the wings were off the hook. Garlic and parm dressing was so good that we asked the chef for the recipe. Average dessert, but an overall nice place to go.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing