We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Highmount
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpine Osteria B&B Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Highmount B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Our stay here was very pleasant. We found the close vicinity to the Bellyeare Mountain very convenient. When we decided not to ski, Scott was always helpful to suggest places we could drive to.
We stayed here for 6 days. I think that you would need your own car to get around here.
The shops are not at all within walking distance.
There is a petrol station nearby, that also sells alcohol and has a laundromat.
We picked the Barolo room and the king size bed was really comfortable and big.
It's nice to have the microwave and the bar fridge in the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    6
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

If you're looking for a hidden gem in the Catskills, Alpine Osteria is the place! My husband and I happened to stumble upon this B&B due to lack of hotel vacancies near by. I am very skeptical of B&B's, but we were both very pleased with how our weekend turned out here. Our room was very quiet, spacious, clean and had many homey details. Scott was very accommodating and his breakfasts were an added pleasure. The only thing that would have made it perfect was air conditioning, as it is difficult to get ventilation across the room if you want your curtains closed. Otherwise, for a summer retreat - away from the hubbub of life where the Inn Keeper aims to meet your every need, Alpine Osteria is the place to go!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 637Noelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney Point, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Highly recommended get away! The B&B was spotless,room was beautifully decorated, bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.Scott the Innkeeper couldn't have been more friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: All rooms were beautifully decorated, each with their own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Alpine Osteria twice. We just got back from a one night stay, and we wish we could have stayed for 2 nights. the b&b is very cozy and beautiful. the innkeeper, Scott, is very humble man. he loves to chat with you, and has so many facts to share about the area and advises you on the best restaurants. His breakfast is really delicious and filling, and the coffee is piping hot and fresh. its great to wake up the smell of his breakfast cooking away as you enter the dining room. its the best way to start your day :-)

the rooms are immaculately clean! this is one excellent aspect of this b&b. the cleanliness cannot be beat. We stayed in Tuscan Red room both times, and we have to say- its gorgeous in ever way! the bathroom was shiny clean, and so was everything else in the room. Although we saw all the other rooms in the B&B, and we do think they are all quite charming and lovely, we would most recommend the Tuscan Red room not only because of its beauty, but because it is perfect for couples who are looking for a romantic setting. the private entrance and cute little balcony is an added bonus. i would stay in this room on warmer months, especially to sit out in the balcony and listen to the sound of the birds chirping away in the MANY trees that surround the place.

this B&B is located minutes away from the Bellayre mountain ski area, and has a ski shop next door to it. I hear it makes for a perfect little place to stay during ski season. there are lots of activities to do in the area, and Scott would be more than happy to help you pick our your daily activities.

overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "Scott's Place," and would highly recommend it to families, couples, large groups.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nadiashaindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highland falls
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

this is a an attractive bed and breakfast. the owner has put alot of effort into making this B&B a really nice place to stay. however, anyone who is considering staying at the alpine osteria should know that is not a "bare bones" type of ski lodge. the rooms are on the fancy side and the owner is involved in every aspect of your stay: he cooks each breakfast, converses with you during breakfast and cleans all the rooms. if you are not a morning person and you want to grab a quick breakfast and "hit the slopes" this is definately not the place to stay. if you are a hard core skier and you are only looking for a clean bed and bathroom, this place may be more than you need and it is expensive. this B&B is more "high end" than the serious skier may want or need.

Room Tip: if you want a frig or a microwave in your room, make sure you tell the owner ahead of time. also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boomzhighlandfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

We have been visiting the Alpine Osteria for several years and it is very much a home away from home. We enjoy unrivaled proximity to the Belleayre ski area, delicious breakfasts, clean, comfortable rooms and above all the outstanding hospitality of innkeeper Scott throughout the year. We don't know what we'd do without this place.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edwin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Highly recommend this BandB. Immaculately clean and enjoyed the inn keeper. Wonderful rooms and great hospitality we really enjoyed our breakfast snd the beautiful hike in the area .thank you Scott. Best, Alex and Karina

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KarinaArut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highmount
5.4 mi away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.5 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#1 of 2 in Big Indian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gateway Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Belleayre Lodge
Belleayre Lodge
#2 of 2 in Pine Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
9.0 mi away
Margaretville Mountain Inn
Margaretville Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Margaretville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.0 mi away
River Run Bed & Breakfast
River Run Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Fleischmanns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Osteria B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Osteria B&B Inn

Property: Alpine Osteria B&B Inn
Address: 32 Galli Curci Road, Highmount, NY 12441
Region: United States > New York > Highmount
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Highmount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Alpine Osteria Bed And Breakfast Inn
Alpine Osteria Hotel Highmount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing