We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Green River
Nearby Hotels
Silvanus Lodge(Hillsdale)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Great Barrington(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monument Mountain Motel(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wind in the Pines(Great Barrington)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Mountain View Motel(Great Barrington)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
126
14
5
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
14
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat barringtonb bgas fireplacehudson valleyvan burenoverlooking the gardenspent this past weekendrecommendations for places to eatbreakfasts were excellenthomemade sconeswhirlpool tubanniversary weekendrestful sleepan excellent cookbed breakfastan easy minute drivethoroughly enjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We felt so pampered with all of the thoughtful details (especially the warmed coffee mugs)!
The Inn is beautiful, hospitality is amazing and breakfast SO delicious! We especially loved the baked apple recipe!
We have told so many of our friends and family about our wonderful stay, and look forward to returning!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper12, Owner at Inn at Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thanks so much, CM! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Next visit I will share that baked apple recipe with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Just returned from 4 days, 3 nights at the Inn at Green River and have to say we're already talking about going back! LOVED this Inn! We've stayed at quite a few B & B's in the past but this is the first time we're actually planning a repeat visit to one. A beautiful, clean, comfortable, cozy and quiet place. Deborah is the best hostess - gracious, funny, helpful, a wonderful cook (breakfasts were delicious). It was just the respite needed!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marci b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper12, Owner at Inn at Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

So pleased to hear that the Inn at Green River is the ONE you would like to return to! I enjoyed having you both here for a three night stay....long enough for you to really relax. We are in the midst of retiling around the tub and adding new shower fixtures in the Martin Van Buren room - the room you stayed in. Please come back to see the inn soon and enjoy the changes. Also to see the gardens which were covered in snow when you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

genuine and warm hospitality accompanies the charming home,delightful landscape, and delicious breakfast. Deborah the inn keeper was most accommodating of our particular request which ensured we had a perfect stay. We are return visitors and felt like welcome guests. Thankyou

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Brad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper12, Owner at Inn at Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you Brad N - always fun to have visitors from the North! ;-) Thank you for returning to the inn for another visit, and I hope to see you all again next Thanksgiving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at this charming inn located in the thick of the verdant glory of the Berkshires, and the experience was unchanged in its excellence. Deborah the innkeeper is a warm and generous soul, and a fount of knowledge on the area's activities and history. The breakfasts served are delicious, the grounds and rooms meticulously kept, the proximity to all of the cultural and outdoor activities the area has to offer is perfect to make your weekend stay fun and memorable. If you're looking for a great B&B experience in the Berkshires, you will find it here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alextwersky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper12, Owner at Inn at Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you, Alex T. Repeat visitors make me very happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a week in the Hudson River valley.
After selecting our B&B on the west side of the Hudson, we began searching for one on the east. Every time I visited another site, I kept comparing it to Inn at Green River - so we booked a room there. It was pure heaven! Deborah greeted us upon our arrival with a warm smile, which hinted at the gracious hospitality we'd witness for the rest of our trip. She provided delicious breakfasts, and was available for suggestions regarding restaurants or activities. Decor is mostly upscale traditional, but with interesting touches of contemporary art, and spotlessly clean. The rural setting is so peaceful, yet we were only about 40 minutes from Hudson, NY or 20-25 minutes from Tanglewood. I'd highly recommend staying here. My only regret is that Texas is too far away to make this a regular retreat!

Room Tip: Being an older building, the wood floors can be creaky. Glad we chose the Van Deusen on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EWPeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper12, Owner at Inn at Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you, EWP. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Inn during your Hudson Valley trip...there is so much to see here in the upper part of the Valley and we are close to the Berkshire attractions as well.

Quite right, the floors in the 1830 part of the inn do creak....part of the charm. But there are no guest rooms on the ground floor in that part of the house to hear the creaking above! I just added a great big rug in the Van Deusen room where you stayed. You can see a photo of it in my blog post about shopping at the Pine Cone Hill Outlet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews