We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Wine Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Savannah House Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Himrod B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 October 2009

A wonderful place to stay.... the owners Pat and Brenda made us feel at home. They recommended great places to eat. The rooms were uniquely decorated and very clean. We stayed in the suite which was a great place for all our family members to gather in the evening. When we left we got a big hug from the owners and we told them we will see them again next trip to the wineries.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmm293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2009

We wanted to visit the winery regions of the Finger Lakes so we did our research on the internet and were drawn to this Inn based on their website and positive reviews. We were disappointed by the high price and location. This is just another motel up on the highway, the lake is visible but is quite a distants away. There are much better places to stay with better ambiance and closer to the water for less or equal value. Take a pass on this place and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank stephenatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhoke1, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2009

My name is Michael Hoke and I'm the owner of The Savannah House Inn. As you can see we are accustomed to receiving 5 Star ratings, and we strive to achieve this level of quality and value all of the time. I'm "stunned" to see a "less than perfect" review. Whether it be our website or even a simple conversation on the phone, we do our best to let potential guests know exactly what to expect when they stay with us. Although there are "cheaper" lodging choices available in the region, I can assure you that you always get what you pay for. In the end, we guarantee guest satisfaction so we encourage all guests, past, present and future, to come to us directly with all questions and/or concerns. We will do our best to make sure that you are always taken care of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

The Savannah House Inn was recommended by someone that had found it on the internet and what a find it is! It has the quaintness and personal touches by the owners more like a of a bed and breakfast than the former motel/hunting lodge that it used to be. Brenda (from Savannah, GA) and Pat are very friendly and love socializing with their guests with wine tasting, outdoor movies, bonfires and complimentary cookouts. The weather wasn't the greatest the weekend we were there but we still enjoyed our stay and would love to go back again someday! We stayed in the Mint Julip room, Brenda adds her personal touches to each of their themed rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshell46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

This was one of the most memorable places to stay. You should not pass this place up. The owners, Pat & Brenda, are so warm and hospitable, you will feel like you have known them all your life after just a day. In addition to beautiful CLEAN rooms and extremely comfortable bedding, the location is perfect for traveling to wineries on Seneca, Keuka or even Cayuga.. There's also a very nice firepit to sit and enjoy a glass of wine by, and on Saturdays the complementary barbecue lets you relax and get to know other guests. Pat also brings out the projector and speakers and you can watch a movie under the stars, snuggled under a blanket warmed from the dryer by Brenda - it doesn't get any better than this!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karmar815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Wonderfully decorated rooms, perfect location for winery tours, absolutely beautifully scenery everywhere you look. Brenda and Pat (proprietors) round out a perfect experience with their wonderful personalities. This Inn is a MUST!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate51535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Matzwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mengyao W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Himrod
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
225 reviews
10.9 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
119 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,262 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 17 in Watkins Glen
98 reviews
8.3 mi away
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savannah House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savannah House Inn

Address: 3927 State Rd 14, Himrod, NY 14842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Himrod
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Himrod
Price Range: £86 - £452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Savannah House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Inn on Seneca Lake opened in July 2008, and is uniquely decorated in a southern cottage style décor. Our rooms are private, exceptionally clean, and our guests have commented that the rooms feel like oxygen, fresh air, and like home. They often say that their sleep was the best they had experienced in a long time. More than a bed and breakfast or the average hotel or motel, The Savannah House Inn offers the ambiance of a bed and breakfast with the privacy and amenities of a romantic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Savannah House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savannah House Hotel Himrod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing