We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just plain rude!!”
Review of Four Chimneys Organic Wines - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Four Chimneys Organic Wines
Attraction details
Canadensis, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just plain rude!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We had a party of nine, parking lot is empty not a soul in the place, we walk in and the woman doesn't even acknowledge me, the rest of my party enters and the first thing out of her mouth is, "Do you have reservations, its a holiday weekend, we take reservations, then she goes "Of course you don't have reservations"... She went on and on about busy holiday weekend and reservations to the point it was ridiculous....So 3 of my friends opted out of the wine tasting. Worst experience of my trip, wasn't a fan of the organic wines and definitely not the woman!! We left and the parking lot was empty...good luck Four Chimneys selling wine with that attitude!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Beautiful setting over looking Seneca Lake. Lovely historic buildings. staff was friendly and knowledgeable (without acting snooty). Met the owner and had a lovely conversation also a tour of the wine making operation (fascinating!). Tasted a number of wines (for a nominal fee) and purchased 6 bottles. I'm not an "organic" kind of guy - but I didn't notice any difference between Four Chimney's wines and any of the others we tasted that day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank fiontarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty Organic wine”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Very unusual winery. Nice, friendly staff. Pretty area. Wines were on the sweet side, but we did find one we liked.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladydi1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
154 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Stay tuned”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

An organic wine pioneer, the winery is up for sale or maybe even has sold since we were there last. A lovely setting, definitely worth checking out if your focus is organic

Helpful?
Thank babystepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
150 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Organic is good”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Good wines. Not the best tasting when using plastic vessels. However we did enjoy and purchase several wines.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dpapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Four Chimneys Organic Wines also viewed

Himrod, Finger Lakes
Himrod, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing