We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heron Hill Tasting Room on Seneca Lake

Heron Hill Tasting Room on Seneca Lake
Ranked #3 of 4 things to do in Himrod
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Heron Hill Tasting Room on Seneca Lake opened in 2006. We're conveniently located on Route 14, 19 miles south of Geneva and 16 miles north of Watkins Glen. This facility features a Tasting Room showcasing our award-winning wines and retail space. This location is also pet-friendly -- as long as your dog is friendly and on a leash. A selection of small batch spirits from Black Button Distilling is available to taste; Twisted Rail Brewing Company now shares the location with Heron Hill Tasting Room on Seneca Lake.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Tabernacle, New Jersey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stopped in thursday on our way from New jersey to visit my son at RIT

Nancy was our server and she did a great job explaining everything to us. We almost pulled away because the sign on the door said closed. But since I wanted to try the samples i opened the door. They said someone knocked it down and put it up wrong. I am glad we went it. We bought a bottle of Reisling .

FYI:
I wanted to review your winery, I would suggest to the owners for future reference to make sure trip advisor has your correct name on the business card. Your business card says Heron hill Winery so I typed in Heron Hill winery but nothing came up I finally found you are under Heron Hill tasting room on Seneca lake ? Not sure if that is hurting your reviews.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yoleggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Great Time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had a fun, lengthy, delicious tasting with Aimee and it was just a blast. She had great opinions and recommendations on what to try and how one vintage differed from the next. Never been to the Finger Lakes and was very excited to finally experience the wine in the area. Aimee gave us a great introduction to the area and what it had to offer. She had a welcoming personality and it was a pleasure for my boyfriend and I to banter back and forth with her while she talked told us about the wine and the area. Can't wait to revisit the Finger Lakes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heron Hills Winery on Seneca Lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Aimee the hostess made our "wine tasting" visit very enjoyable. In addition to being extremely knowledgeable of the wines, she brings fun and energy to her job.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheZs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Heron Hill Tasting Room at Seneca Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Recently went to the tasting room at Seneca Lake. Loved the Heron Hill wines especially the Port... YUM! The staff was wonderful- Aimee gave us full descriptions on each wine we tried and was right one target when we tried them. She was excellent. Perfect experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
137 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Seneca lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Recently went to the Seneca lake tasting room for Heron Hill. Loved their wines - especially Eclipse. Great service especially if you go on a weekday rather than a weekend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaDiRienzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heron Hill Tasting Room on Seneca Lake also viewed

 
Dundee, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Heron Hill Tasting Room on Seneca Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing