We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Week-end with friends to celebrate a birthday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hogansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Week-end with friends to celebrate a birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

My husband and I and our neighbors decided to go to the Akwesasne Casino resort to celebrate a birthday. We left Montreal on Saturday and stayed the night at the hotel. It was our first visit and it will not be the last. The Hotel was very nice with the pool and spa. It snowed that week-end and the parking and sidewalks were cleaned.

Room Tip: WE had a king size bedroom on the 6th floor overlooking the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookiemonster011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    129
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
105
262
26
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This was our first time staying at the hotel.. ususally stay next store at the Comfort Inn.. but got a deal thru the Winners Club good thing to join Anyway went to see Elvis Show was ok.. but nice hotel and staff and enjoyed the pool and hot tub.. Very nice front desk staff.. wish I could remember their names..Thanks whoever was working Monday am the 2nd Dec.. Vilan I think was one..

Room Tip: They all semm nice.. we were on 3rd floor with adjointing room 315 and 317 2 queens for the kids an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffersonville, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This was our third time here and we do like the convenience of staying at the casino.
There are good things about this hotel/ casino and things that need improvement. The good: The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are helpful and pleasant. This is a relatively new hotel, so everything works well and looks nice. The pool is pleasant. The casino has expanded and offers good variety.
Not so good: The hotel checkin and checkout process is tedious and disorganized. There is no express checkout and there seems to be a problem with keeping the room charges straight for your stay. The front desk is small, so expect to wait.
There is a $30 per hour charge if you want to check out a little later.....Finally, the food offered at the casino is very inconsistent in quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Returned to use my complimentary room on Saturday. Hotel is fantastic. Very clean and great staff. Had fun at the casino. Found it a bit warm in the casino it is usually freezing but no big deal. Music was very good in the evening. Thanks Akwesasne for your promotions.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulettec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mascouche
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions. It is clean, staff are friendly, price is reasonable. Only negative aspect is there is not enough other activates available besides gambling. A walking trail behind the hotel would be greatly appreciated. It is a great place for a one to two day getaway for Canadians to enjoy the casino and do some shopping at the same time.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms at the front side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carolynMascouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Henry, New York, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed last night, just got home a few hours ago. Its a 2 1/2 hour trip from my house to Hogansburg, and this hotel is great. Everything was spotless, My two kids, wife, and parents came along. The kids were able to swim and had the pool/hot tub to themselves a lot of the day/night. Pool area is beautiful. We booked two king rooms which a very large rooms, the king beds are without a doubt the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at any hotel and I have traveled a lot. The bathroom and shower are beautiful. The hotel check in is 3pm, but you can check you bags with them if you get there early and go play in the casino/grab a bit to eat whatever you wish. The hotel has three different places to eat, I like them all. Breakfast I would recommended sticks its rather cheap, and you get a ton of food.

I will say they need to add things from the kids to do, swimming is great but the kids can only do that for so long. They need to build a nice arcade. Maybe laser tag, bowling alley etc.... I also would say a nice playground/basketball court would be nice.

Also the elevators are very slow for some reason, I didn't have any trouble with them being full or anything, they just go slow. The hotel was sold out last night so I don't know where other reviews can say the elevators were packed etc... Like I said I had no issues with this at all.

I will be back many times, its nice to be able to stay and not have to worry about driving back home after a long night. I also would recommend staying at the casino over the comfort inn which is next door. The prices are the same so why would you want to walk across the parking lots to get the casino, plus the rooms at the comfort inn are no where as nice as the casino.

Room Tip: All rooms will be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just got back from four days at the Akwesasne Hotel and it was great. Went and stayed three days during their soft opening and there were a few kinks however, they have resolved all. The hotel is spotless, hotel staff are friendly and professional. The Maple Room is my favourite restaurant anywhere (it never disappoints), the buffet is above average with plenty of choices and all food was excellent and Stix have upped their staff and service is now perfect. The pool and hot tub were great. I can't say enough about how fabulous the place was. Of course the Casino is our big draw and it did not disappoint. Lots of slots and tables. The new spa gives great massages and sells wonderful products.

Room Tip: Any room will please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redrocket982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hogansburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Hogansburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
12.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
18.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone
15.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort

Property: Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
Address: 873 State Route 37, Hogansburg, NY 13655-1800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Hogansburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hogansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort is owned by the Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe of Akwesasne, NY. The Casino Resort property includes 130,000 square feet of gaming with more than 1,800 of the newest slot and video poker titles, a large selection of table games which includes a High Limit Salon, and the 540 seat Mohawk Bingo Palace. AMCR offers a variety of entertainment with Live DJ's in Cascades Lounge and Sticks Sports Bar & Grill features 16 high definition TVs and 12 specialty craft beers on tap. There are four dining restaurants which include the contemporary Native Harvest Buffet, the award-winning Maple Room Steakhouse, and Rapids Food Court. In addition, AMCR offers a 150-room hotel which features convention and meeting space, the relaxing Sweetgrass Spa, and an indoor pool. AMCR is the premier resort destination in New York's North Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing