We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit - Good Vibes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hogansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Friends had often commented on their favourable impressions of the Casino. To celebrate my 77th birthday, my wife and I decided to give them a try with an overnight as it was a three hour drive from our home.
As first time visitors we were made very welcome. In addition to the usual desk c!erk welcome and explanation, a staff member, Angus, explained the hotel and casino operation as he walked us to our room.
The room with two queen beds was huge, clean and very quiet.
We had a delious dinner at the Maple SteakHouse, a separate review to follow.
Although we did not come away from the Casino Slots as a winner, we certainly did exactly that with our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioSunsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Room was very clean with a huge shower and very soft and comfortable bedding. Keurig coffee maker and refrigerator in the room.The buffet was excellent and worth it and on Monday 1/2 price over 55 years old. The pool is great and very refreshing. We truly enjoyed are stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a King size bed with view in front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are spectacular! Clean, bedding is luxurious, shower is huge. Casino is decent, wasn't impressed with the buffet which is the only food I tried. They have $10 free play for ladies on Friday nights and $10 free play for new slot card signups too. Great for slots, minimal table selection but decent enough for a casino this size.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla C, Director of Hotel Operations at Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you so much for visiting our Casino Resort. I have brought your comments regarding the Buffet to our F & B Director. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Thank You,

Carla Christopher
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice room, with plenty of amenities. Keurig coffee maker, refrigerator, comfortable bed and
relaxing chair and ottoman.
Casino has a variety of slot games and also has table games.
A good variety of restaurants, reasonable prices.
They also have a pool and a spa. I did not avail myself of those services, so I can't comment on
them.
They have entertainment.
They also have a beano hall.
I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memere41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla C, Director of Hotel Operations at Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for you kind comments. Maybe your next visit you can enjoy our beautiful Spa.

Thank You,

Carla Christopher
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The slots are so tight that a bonus you are lucky if you get $5.00 and every body is not happy all people say the slots are to tight nobody is even a small winner the rest of the casino is very clean and friendly that is not a problem

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I really enjoyed the hotel and casino when I recently stayed there on a business trip. First, let me say that I am allergic to smoke and perfume. The casino permits smoking in certain areas of the gaming floor, (but NO smoking in the rooms) but the smell did not bother me! That is a real surprise, because I really detest smoke! The casino is totally ventilated, plus there is a gentle smell of 'fresh linen' (like the smell of a clean, warm, sun-dried sheet, but NOT at all like those stinky dryer sheets). The smell of the 'fresh linen' did not give me a headache or bother me at all, and that is a REAL surprise, too, for I am truly sensitive to every perfumed scent imaginable.

The buffet is wonderful and the servers are warm and friendly. You can eat until your eyes pop out if you so desire. The beds are very comfortable and the room is quite nice. There are wonderful black-out drapes that allow you to sleep in if you wish. I love the locally made Sweetgrass and Sage soaps that are offered in the rooms. You can buy some of these soaps to take home with you, too! All in all, this is an excellent place to stay and the gambling facilities are outstanding! On top of that, they have valet parking! A class act, indeed! Loved this whole experience!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators. The elevators make a sound like a slot machine ringing very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Magicmorningstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Never having been to this hotel casino resort before, i was really pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. It was spacious, the king bed was comfortable, AC was nice and chilly, there were black out drapes, a mini fridge, a safe and a clock-speaker. The bathroom was beautiful; glass shower encosure with good water pressure, granite counters. The room was well appointed and chic. The casino is also a lot of fun and had beverage stations. We are not smokers and wish there were a few more sectioned off non-smoking areas rather than having them sprinkled here and there because the smoke from neighboring players would waft down into our path. Also wish they had $5 blackjack tables or poker tables but bets start at $10+. We found a few slots that were good to us. The lounge is a chic place to hang and have a few drinks and they were inexpensive. Sticks was hit or miss but the Sunday brunch had a good selection of food. Next time we will try the pool and hottub.

Room Tip: had a room overlooking parking lot...was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quebec-kitten-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hogansburg
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone
6.3 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
422 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
12.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
100 reviews
15.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort

Address: 873 State Route 37, Hogansburg, NY 13655-1800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Hogansburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hogansburg
Price Range: £91 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort is owned by the Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe of Akwesasne, NY. The Casino Resort property includes 130,000 square feet of gaming with more than 1,800 of the newest slot and video poker titles, a large selection of table games which includes a High Limit Salon, and the 540 seat Mohawk Bingo Palace. AMCR offers a variety of entertainment with Live DJ's in Cascades Lounge and Sticks Sports Bar & Grill features 16 high definition TVs and 12 specialty craft beers on tap. There are four dining restaurants which include the contemporary Native Harvest Buffet, the award-winning Maple Room Steakhouse, and Rapids Food Court. In addition, AMCR offers a 150-room hotel which features convention and meeting space, the relaxing Sweetgrass Spa, and an indoor pool. AMCR is the premier resort destination in New York's North Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing