We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great View Motel(Fort Covington)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Massena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
96
32
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
32
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotminute walkfront desk staffcasino hotelbreakfast room isgreat hotelwafflesrecommend this hotelgreat breakfast includedpool areabacon or sausagewould stay here againnice staylindamohawkcleanlinesscereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have stayed here many times since it is near the casino. The rooms are always clean and smell good when you walk in. The beds are very comfortable. Breakfast has a good variety and Linda the attendant always has a smile and chats with everyone. All the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Brann-CHA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Mary_MGeorgiaVT,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback regarding your stay. We pride ourselves with providing exceptionally clean facilities, and the friendliest associates in Hogansburg. We sincerely appreciate comments and hope to see you soon on your next visit. Truly Yours, Jim Brann, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here when we were dropping our son off at college. We live an 8 hour drive from our son's school so it is helpful to stay over. Now his school is in Potsdam and is still over a half an hour to get there, we would rather stay here than one of the hotels closer to his school. The hotel staff was wonderful and asked on check in which floor we wanted to stay. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was very good and well attended. Will be staying here again in October when we go for son's Parent weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Brann-CHA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Michele A,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate the value you see in making the slightly longer drive to your son's college when you come to the area. We sincerely appreciate comments and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Truly Yours, Jim Brann, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had such an enjoyable time her on August 1st and 2nd, that we are going back this weekend. The breakfast room and all of the areas were so clean we were impressed. The exercise room was great, along with the pool and hot tub(the hot tub could have been hotter). When we booked new visit they even accommodated us with our very same room. Right opposite pool.
Thank you staff of Comfort Inn

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rijobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Brann-CHA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Rijobo,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback regarding your stay. One of our cornerstones to service is Family Spirit, and we like to treat each our guests as family members. We sincerely appreciate comments and hope to see you soon on your next visit. Truly Yours, Jim Brann, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The hotel and surrounding property is spotless, all of the staff are dressed neatly, I have never encountered so many workers who are so friendly and everyone goes out of their way to help. The breakfast was great and the 2 ladies that looked after it keep is very clean and were extra kind all the time. My little dog Maggie was with us and she became the star of the hotel, all the staff knew her. I have stayed at Comfort Inns all the way up and down the East Coast, this place is the best. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You--Terry ,Karen and Maggie

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor, very quiet and very convient
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank va3trm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Brann-CHA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Terry, Karen, & Maggie,

Thank you for the wonderful compliments regarding the team and our cleanliness. I am extremely proud of the services we provide to our all of guests day in and day out. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Truly yours, the lead dog, Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I love going to this hotel with my lover. It is such a great experience. The employees are so nice and the lady at the breakfest I just love her, she's funny. The room are luxious everything you need is in there. Conformtable bed spacious washroom. This is not the first time I go there It's probably my 10th visit. I don't live that far from there but I just love staying at this hotel. You get to walk to the casino which is awesome no car needed. A+++

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Brann-CHA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Jason G,
Thank you so much for the positive comments. We are indeed very lucky to have such a wonderful team of associates. It is very convenient to be able to walk the few steps from the hotel to the casino, and not need a vehicle. Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews