We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our baseball weekend bearable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Certificate of Excellence
New Milford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Made our baseball weekend bearable!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I travel often with my husband as he coaches baseball in the summer. We spend a lot of time in hotels. This is one of my favorites every summer! It is clean and the staff attentive and concerned/helpful. We check in rather late and the desk clerk was helpful about the direction of our room and parking. The hand towel rack fell off the wall and the fridge wasn't working (it was about 11pm when this happened). When I alerted the desk they were fixed before we returned to our room the next day. They were also flexible with us when we explained about needing to possibly canceling our last night. We were incredibly appreciative of that. I would recommend this hotel to anyone heading to a tournament at Baseball Heaven.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maestra611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren k, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Maestra611,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and continue to choose us each summer for your travel. Our associates truly pride themselves on taking care of our guests and I'm looking forward to sharing your review with them! It is our goal to make our guests have a stay to remember! We look forward to having as our guest again in the future!

Warm regards,

Lauren Kemler
General Manager
Ph: 631-475-9500
Email: holtsvillegm@ih-corp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    62
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
68
37
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Except for the all-inclusive vacation resorts I have stayed in (and paid dearly for) this was by far the best hotel experience I have ever encountered. My family of 5 stayed in a suite with one large king bed and a fold-out couch, which was large enough for 3 teenagers. It was like a little apartment with the little family room and kitchen.
The staff was the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered.They have a free large breakfast buffet with food that is good enough to have paid for at a restaurant. Also a week-nighlty dinner buffet. With 3 kids this was a huge plus and made the expense well worth while as it saved at least one if not two meals a day.
The location didn't seem that special at first, since we were mainly visiting friends in Riverhead (but didn't want to pay the higher hotel prices there) but we liked the large movie complex just next door. In fact, the area seemed so safe and the staff so helpful and everyone we met was so happy and friendly, we felt comfortable leaving the teenagers (to watch tv in the room, go across the street to the movies, down to the pool) so the adults could go to a couple of nearby vineyards for a few hours. Being from the midwest, we never would have anticipated such a peaceful area so near the Big Apple. By the way, we came from our vacation in Manhattan and it took us 2 1/2 hours of driving from the Times Square area on a Wednesday afternoon to get to the hotel, but in leaving, it only took us 1 hour to drive from the hotel to New Jersery on a Saturday morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren k, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Tom A,

Thank you for your amazing review of our property! I'm so happy to hear that you had such a great stay! Our goal is to make our hotel feel like your 2nd home and from your tag line it looks like we did just that! Our spacious suites, convenient location and amenities make Holtsville Residence Inn an exceptional choice for your family vacation! We hope to see you again in the future!

Yours in hospitality,

Lauren Kemler
General Manager
Ph: 631-475-9500
Email: holtsvillegm@ih-corp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The room we stayed in was like a little studio apartment, Queen bed, living room section and kitchen. Very nice & roomy. Right by restaurants and a movie theater. The typical morning breakfast is included. And the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvester178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren k, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Sylvester,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments on our spacious suites and exceptional staff.

We are looking forward to your future stay with us.

Warm regards,

Lauren Kemler
General Manager
Ph: 631-475-9500
Email: holtsvillegm@ih-corp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The site, staff and facility is first rate. What I loved was the room layout. Best I can remember in years of business travel. Functional for the least bumping into each other.

Huge bed isolated from the lounging area. Angled sofa in the center with a work desk conveniently at the entryway. Plus kitchenette. And totally quiet as it is off the freeway.

The only lack was a folding suitcase stand. Otherwise all the amenities. The easiest parking is all the way around to the rear by the pool and use the back door. The in house food service was convenient. But try On The Border nearby.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank K6KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren k, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on our property. It is great to know our room layout met your business needs while staying with us! The associates were so pleased to hear your review and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Yours in hospitality,

Lauren Kemler
General Manager
Ph: 631-475-9500
Email: holtsvillegm@ih-corp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

A modern Residence Inn with the expected high quality facility and service I have come to expect from Marriott. Very clean, well maintained facility with friendly and efficient front desk. Breakfast was good quality with one of the more comfortable breakfast areas we have experienced. The location is just a bit hard to find although it is right along the expressway. A couple right turns after you pass it on the expressway and you are there but did not see directional signs. GPS got me there without a problem. It is colocated with a couple nice restaurants and a multiplex theater. We've already booked a room for our next visit since we appreciated the predictably high quality of this property.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VNABOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren k, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear VNABOB,

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our nearby attractions and dining options. I shared your review with our staff and they were very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well. We look forward to seeing you soon at our property!

Warm regards,

Lauren Kemler
General Manager
Ph: 631-475-9500
Email: holtsvillegm@ih-corp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I once again returned to spend a week at this hotel which to us has become a 2nd home. The hotel itself is beautifully kept inside and out, clean, wonderful amenities, pool, laundry room, light dinners 4 nights a week, delicious and varied breakfasts everyday, etc, etc. However, the very best aspect of this place is the staff, led by the manger, Lauren. When you are treated like family, you feel like family. This staff from front desk with Freddie, Tom, Danielle, Holly, Christina to maintenance headed by Juan, to housekeeping led by Maria (I hope my aging brain did not leave out or mess up a name!) is friendly, warm and altogether incredible. If you want to stay somewhere where you will be treated like you matter and staff will go out of their way to make your stay pleasant, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: We have always been on the 4th floor(the top) and it has always been quiet. We faced the parking are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren k, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Travelers2013,

Words cannot express how thankful our entire team is for your wonderful review. It is great to know that when you visit us you know you are part of our Holtsville Residence Inn family. I’m so happy to hear, that what truly makes your stay here the best for you is our associates. Our associates have a passion for what they do and what they do best is take care of our guests. We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Warm regards,

Lauren Kemler
General Manager
Ph: 631-475-9500
Email: holtsvillegm@ih-corp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel over ten times, rack and every time we visit family in Long Island. Never have we had a bad experience and always are the rooms spotless. They have very good security and the breakfast is good for kids but I much rather have an egg sandwich from one of the local delis. The suite is every bet worth the upgrade for ten dollars. Pass on the gym, sub sub par, but the kids really seem to enjoy the home made waffle machine.

There are several rooms pet friendly and they are just as clean.
Don't go here expecting the Ritz or Four Seasons, but It will differently be as clean as any four or five star hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is dog friendly but charge an additional fifty dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RAS831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren k, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Ras831,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and repeatedly choose the Holtsville Residence Inn as your “home away from home”. We appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Lauren Kemler
General Manager
Ph: 631-475-9500
Email: holtsvillegm@ih-corp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holtsville
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
1.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville

Property: Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
Address: 25 Middle Ave, Holtsville, NY 11742-1438 (Formerly Residence Inn Holtsville)
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Holtsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Holtsville Hotel Holtsville
Holtsville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing