We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was a good value. Trouble with parking due to an...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Cheshire
1 review
“Room was a good value. Trouble with parking due to an...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Room was a good value. Trouble with parking due to an event. Also hall rugs had an odor. Room was fine and staff professional

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chartmannGM, Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Francis B,

We are pleased that you feel the room was of good value, which is always important. We thank you for commenting on the room, and our professional and caring staff. We are transitioning from a Crowne Plaza to a Ramada; so many things are in renovations. I am sorry the parking and rugs was an issue, and I have spoken with management about these issues. Please come back to visit, for we would love to accommodate you again!

Best Wishes,
Deborah
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    156
    226
    192
    169
See reviews for
369
184
67
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Ramada August, 2013 for nine days. We found the staff pleasant and the room fairly well-maintained. However, there was not even a permanent closet, only a 2x6 wardrobe cabinet! There was no mini-refrigerator, until I reminded them that I was staying more than a week- then they waived the $10 per night extra fee... but still no microwave. There was no vanity in the bath, so we had extremely limited space for any toiletries. The room itself was small, not even space for a small table & 2 chairs, only a small desk. Breakfatss were cancelled due to some type of water problem that evidently persisited for my entire stay. Parking was adequate, unless there was another function going on, which accounted for 4/9 nights...then you parked wherevevr you could find a spot - no reserve parking for hotel guests. The rates were more than acceptable, but this hotel definitely needs an upgrade. The managers name, Cassandra, was clearly posted, but we didn't really complain, since these issues are more of a corporate concern. I guess this hotel is geared for single-nighters who fly in or out, then leave quickly.

Room Tip: Single nights ok... long stays not recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chartmannGM, Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Anthony T,

I want to apologize for all of your troubles experienced this past August at our hotel. We are not geared towards signle-nighters, we are customer service geared and every single guest matters. Unfortunately it sounds like you stayed during our restaurant transition. It was closed for one day, and every other morning we did provide breakfast and dinner. I apologize if this information was not clearly communicated to you. I appreciate you pointing out the staff, for we take great pride in our customer service representatives! I am pleased to hear they waived the refridgerator fee for you, due to you inconveniences. We actually do have microwaves available upon request. I am truly sorry for all you have experienced, and have notified all departments in the hotel. I hope we get the opportunity to make it up to you, please contact the front desk regarding any future stays.

Best Wishes,
Deborah
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Holtsville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holtsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island

Property: Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Address: 1730 N Ocean Ave, Holtsville, NY 11742-1839 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Macarthur Airport hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Holtsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Holtsville
Crowne Plaza Hotel Holtsville
Holtsville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing