We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were greeted by wonderful front desk staff. We checked in. We found a problem with the toilet in our room. We were moved to a better room. The staff are great. Courteous and friendly. Rooms clean and quiet. The breakfast in the attached Sonoma Grill should be avoided. The hotel is a little rundown and it doesn't have a pool but I would book there again in the future.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Vicky S,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this appreciated review of our property! I am delighted you found your room to be clean and quiet. It is unfortunate your first room's toilet had an issue, but I am glad the desk addressed the issue promptly to assist you. It is always nice when our staff is acknowledged, especially when it is positive! Unfortunately we do not have a pool, but we do have a fitness center and restaurant on property. I am sorry you did not find the breakfast buffet satisfying, in the future speak with the breakfast staff. I know that they will also go above and beyond to please our guests. I am happy you would come back, for we would love to have you!

Best Wishes,
Deborah
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

the motel was not maintained, in the very lest , we stayed four nights only because they were prepaid 6/20-6/24/14 the basin was missing the pop up plug, the tub was missing the stopper, bathtub has large chips around the drain w/n no procelain . The rug was obviously VERY dirty We asked for a reftigerator for meds ,it was dirty and alot of mold on the bottom

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sherman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Sherman S,

I am very distraught over what has occurred during your stay with us. I completely understand why you are not happy with your stay, for I would also be disappointed. I would like to deeply apologize on behalf of all departments, and I want you to know that we do not take reviews like this lightly. Such accommodations are inexcusable. Regardless of how the reservation is made, each guest deserves a nice clean room which is also comforting. Our carpets are currently undergoing deep cleaning to fix this issue of their appearance, and it is making a huge difference. I apologize that your fridge was so dirty, as well as having no stoppers in your tub and sink. Engineering and housekeeping will be addressing such issues and it will be resolved. I understand if you do not want to come back again, but I really hope that you do. Although we failed you this past stay, I am sure that we can make it up to you in future.

Best Wishes,
Deborah
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Teresa I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holtsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
114 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island

Address: 1730 N Ocean Ave, Holtsville, NY 11742-1839 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Macarthur Airport hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Holtsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Price Range: £62 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Holtsville
Crowne Plaza Hotel Holtsville
Holtsville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing