We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Can be a great place if they paid attention to the small details that add up to take away from good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lidia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Lidia D,

We appreciate the time taken to write this helpful and appreciated review. We are disappointed to hear that you feel that our property needs improvement. However, we appreciate the feedback and will utilize it to improve our quality of stay. We want each guest to check out from our property feeling that they had the best experience, and we acknowledge getting to that point we need to know what needs to be improved upon. I apologize that we did not meet your needs, but I am hopeful that someday we can show you what we are capable of providing, which is greatness. We hope to work with you again in the future, please give us a call at 631-758-2900.

Best Wishes,
Deborah
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,028)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price for staying on Long Island. Central location provides easy access through out Long Island. Wifi a little weak for any extensive on-line work but OK for checking e-mail.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Stanley W,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel property, for it means a lot to us. Staff and management are thrilled to hear that your room was clean and comfortable, at an affordable price. Our number one priority is always guest satisfaction, and we are happy that you were content during your time with us. I would also like to let you know that ownership has reached out to our internet provider and this issue has been resolved due to your helpful review. Our hotel is specifically known for its excellent customer service. Please contact the front desk directly at 631-758-2900 regarding any future endeavors.

Best Wishes,
Deborah
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It was a good stay for the price we paid online. The hallway carpets looked a bit worn and there was no drain in our shower. But it was an enjoyable stay anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Lori S,

We appreciate the time taken to write this helpful and appreciated review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to provide 100% service, and accommodations at a fair price. I apologize that your room did not have a drain in your shower, for that should have been in the room at check in time. I have sent this review to my engineering department so they are aware of this, and will make sure this incident is not occurring regularly. Our carpeting is in process of being deep cleaned professionally, and it is making a wonderful difference in its appearance! We hope to work with you again in the future, please give us a call at 631-758-2900.

Best Wishes,
Deborah
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kaci N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank pcbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed for two nights. Matt B. at the front desk was wonderful and helpful. The room was clean, beds comfortable, maids did a good job getting the room back in order for the second night. Negatives..the hotel fixtures, furniture and carpeting have a lot of wear and tear. It needs updating. Everything functioned fine. Its just not fresh looking. I was a little nervous staying there because of the reviews, but it was booked for us by a third party. It wasn't as bad as these reviews, but it does need to be spruced up a bit. The hotel must get a lot of traffic because the room decor is not outdated, just worn from a lot of use. And this is the second hotel we've stayed in that does not have a clock or mini fridge, was wondering if that's a trend. Not liking that. Great location though, literally right off of the Long Island Expressway.

Room Tip: Hallways are long. If you have trouble walking, ask to be closer to the lobby.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chartmannGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Debbie F,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel property, for it means a lot to us. Staff and management are thrilled to hear that Matt's customer service was "wonderful" and he assisted you in your accommodations. Our number one priority is always guest satisfaction, and we are pleased that you were content during your time with us and Matt proved this to be true. We genuinely appreciate your feedback, and your comments have been reviewed by management. I apologize that there was some inconveniences, for your room should have had a clock in it. However, the fridges are an additional cost per day, upon request. Of course we waive this fee for medical reasons of families traveling with small children. Our hotel is specifically known for its excellent customer service. Please contact the front desk directly at 631-758-2900 regarding any future endeavors.

Best Wishes,
Deborah
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holtsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island

Address: 1730 N Ocean Ave, Holtsville, NY 11742-1839 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Macarthur Airport hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Holtsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Price Range: £82 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Holtsville
Crowne Plaza Hotel Holtsville
Holtsville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing