We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Mill Creek Cafe

Mill Creek Cafe
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Honeoye
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Naples, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Lunch at this cafe was dry good. The sandwich, the fries, the beer: all were excellent.
The service was a little slow, but I was not in any rush. Pleasant surroundings, great music.
Recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Personnelente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    9
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honeoye, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always a Pleasure to Dine here.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We love the Mill Creek Cafe whether it is for breakfast, lunch, dinner...or ice cream. The Cafe is bright and clean. They usually have local artwork displayed for sale. There is a good sized menu of wraps, salads, burgers,,,,,and wonderful homemade Sweet Potato Fries! (What a way to eat your vegetables.) They use locally produced foods/sauces/beers. Friday nights they serve "Fish and Chips" which is delicious! The service is friendly and welcoming. The cafe sits next to Honeoye Creek and there are outdoor tables so you can enjoy the birds. This is a perfect place to get ice cream to take across the road to listen to the "Summer Concert Series in the Gazebo" sponsored by the Honeoye Public Library on Friday evenings.You can even call and order a "take-out meal"...just in case you are zipping through town. Love it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a find!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was attending a workshop in Honeoye, and this small restaurant was recommended the first day. We ended up eating there every day for three days. The food was terrific. From the fish and chips special to the BLT on whole wheat flat bread with applewood smoked bacon, it was a wow every time. The staff were really helpful and fun.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanJ2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fingerlakes NY
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A happy place all around!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Tasty food and great service with cheerfulness. It's why you go out AND, you can even enjoy an "adult beverage" great selection of local beer and wine <3 Love this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimTerry17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port richey,fl
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I met 3 friends there for lunch and we all enjoyed our meal. I had an excellent salad with very fresh ingredients. My husband had a haddock fish dinner and said it was very good also. One our friends recommends the chili. Cute little place for a very fresh meal using local ingredients. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cojasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mill Creek Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mill Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing