We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thoroughly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ravintsara Wellness Hotel
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Nosy Be
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Beautiful , spacious , well equipped comfortable rooms with great bathrooms and lots of privacy .Very tranquil , attractive & well maintained gardens and pool area . Good beach & lovely clear, warm sea. The staff are so friendly and helpful . The open bar and restaurant are very attractive. The food is not outstanding but its good and certainly plentiful - if anything the portions could be smaller as we rarely could manage a dessert . The hotel is small enough that it feels quite intimate and its easy to get to everything but is very well spaced out so that its pretty quiet . It is one of the most relaxing and beautiful places I've been to and we're definately going back

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lovely new hotel, beautiful spacious rooms (with hot-tub!), gorgeous gardens and seriously tranquil spa area but the food was a let down for a spa and wellness centre the choices where not healthy and the beach is not very pretty but the point of this hotel is not the beach more a chill-out area (and it is next to a golf course so he can get out of your hair, while you get your hair done!)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abennaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Ravintsara, from the moment we arrived, Chris the manager was there to greet us and make us feel at home. The hotel offers a spa, great open bar and restaurant with a view of the sea and pool. The chef made us a special Italian cuisine dinner our last night, was wonderful. Great sea food and fresh fruit drinks!!! The service was great and loved our bungalow, really spacious and ocean front.

Room Tip: Ocean front , but the gardens are gorgeous as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ravintsara Wellness Hotel in Nosy Be, and had the time of our lives!!! The beautiful bungalows are huge, and beautifully decorated, the food was fantastic ( the chef made special delicious vegeterian food for us) the beach...WOW! the gardens...unbelievable. The staff were very helpful, allways with a smile. Terry gave me private "Aqua Gim" lessons in the pool, and private tour of the gardens. We took nice walks on the beach during low tide, and swam during high tide just from outside our room. The sunsets are next to none!!! We booked this hotel throug Haja of Assisten Travel, who, by the way is the best choice for booking a tour in Madagascar. My only regret is that we did not stay longer than 5 nights. We hope to come back one day. If you travel in Madagascar, and want to fly home with a smile on your face, make sure to book a few days in Ravintsara, before you fly back home. I hope that more direct flights will go to Nosy Be from Europe.

Room Tip: Beach front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nuritp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravintsara H, Manager at Ravintsara Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your really nice comment, we are always really happy when our guest are happy and leave with a smile on their face. We will definately promise you more private aqua gym classes, garden tours and delicious vegetarian food when you come next time, for longer stay of course:)
Our regards to Israël,
with best regards

Ravintsara Wellness Hôtel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This brand new hotel is shy of perfect. Apart from the beach which is not spectacular, everything else is perfect. Huge pool, lovely restaurant with an incredible tree based rooftop, a lovely spa, a dynamic sports instructor, modern and spacious rooms, efficient Internet access... All this is within a beautiful park with a jungle like atmosphere.The couple managing the hotel is highly professional and courteous. The kids and the parents both loved it. Enjoy !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephaneTreppoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravintsara H, Manager at Ravintsara Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Family Treppoz,
We would like thank you for having spared some of your valuable time to write about your stay on the site of 'Trip Advisor'. We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back here at Ravintsara Wellness Hotel.
With kind regards,

Ravintsara Wellness Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We arrived knackered having trekked and driven around half of Madagascar and we were really looking forward to chilling out in style. The Ravintsara isn't cheap and we'd decided to go full board, so we were a bit apprehensive that it wouldn't live up to our expectations... but luckily it did!! The place is absolutely amazing and we were treated like royalty. The lodges are stunning, the staff are extremely friendly (especially Teri, who speaks fantastic English and spared us from embarrassing ourselves with our awful French) and the food is unbelievably good. I couldn't speak more highly of the whole place, it really is spectacular. The beach is nice to look at but not so nice to lie on... but the pool area at the hotel is so stunning you won't want to leave. There are plenty of activities - boat trips, quad bikes tours etc, on your doorstep and a trip to Hellville, which is nothing like the name suggests, is well worth it. Would definitely recommend the Ravintsara. For us it was the perfect place to stay - a luxury hotel with amazing food, but not the megabucks of other high end hotels in and around Nosy Be.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Duncan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravintsara H, Manager at Ravintsara Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Duncan,

We are really happy to hear you enjoied our place and the most important that your holiday was everything you hoped it would be.

Looking forward of seeing you again and speaking some english or maybe even some french together!

Enjoy the rest of the summer in Barcelona,

with best regards,
Ravintsara Wellness Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eric97657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nosy Be
0.2 mi away
Vanila Hotel & Spa
Vanila Hotel & Spa
#9 of 31 in Nosy Be
291 reviews
4.4 mi away
Le Grand Bleu
Le Grand Bleu
#4 of 31 in Nosy Be
521 reviews
4.6 mi away
L'Heure Bleue
L'Heure Bleue
#12 of 31 in Nosy Be
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Manga Soa Lodge
Manga Soa Lodge
#17 of 31 in Nosy Be
103 reviews
19.4 mi away
Eden Lodge
Eden Lodge
#1 of 1 in Anjanojano
136 reviews
4 mi away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Palm Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 31 in Nosy Be
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravintsara Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravintsara Wellness Hotel

Address: Pk 15 Bemoko-Dzamandzar, Nosy Be 207, Madagascar
Region: Madagascar > Antsiranana Province > Nosy Be
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nosy Be
#8 Spa Hotel in Nosy Be
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nosy Be
Price Range: £158 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ravintsara Wellness Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAVINTSARA WELLNESS is a resort born from the harmonious encounter of nature and luxury. Located only 35 minutes away from Nosy-be airport (Fascene) and 20 minutes away from the city centre (Hell Ville). The resort is facing Sakatia island on the west coast overlooking spectacular sunsets with shimmering colors. Ravintsara Wellness Resort welcomes guests in our peaceful and relaxing five hectare tropical garden which offers a unique and immersive experience of well-being amidst the nature’s sounds and smells. Our spacious and luxuries bungalows have offer the finest sophistication and comfort. With its extraordinary setting and its wide range of facilities Ravintsara Wellness Resort offers a luxurious break in the middle of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ravintsara Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravintsara Wellness Hotel Madagascar/Nosy Be

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing