We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sundowners”

Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Sundowners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

One of the best sundowner decks in Malawi,great place ,friendly and just cool prices were good and the drinks as they should be...Cold!...Enjoy Malawi it has a lot to offer but remember,TIA,and you wont always get what you want whenyou want it but when it is available,,,lol

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shocked F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Chill-out deck with a paradise view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Aqua Africa deck is quite simply unbelievable. Coming from the gate on the busy port side I didn't expect the wonderful view of the serene lake from the deck. They do good food for 3-6$ and the service is spot on. Wifi is more spotty but when it works its pretty good.

The lounge sofas are made for long lazy days of relaxation and enjoyment and you have the chance to meet and chat away with experienced travellers as well as divers. I made the mistake to bring a lot of outside stress in because of an application deadline, the guys running the place were very understanding and supportive.

I recommend everyone in Nkhata bay to hang out at the dive deck, enjoy and have fun!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank reeop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Choc Brownie well worth a try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Great spot to relax with comfy sofas, iced coffee and Andrew's Chocolate Brownies!! Made to order on our visit but we were in no rush, Andrew served them straight from the oven...YUM!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmRob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great people great food..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

This secluded little spot is just the perfect place to have a cool beer after walking into town. It's views across the bay were amazing and the staff super friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dive Deck Cafe at Aqua Africa also viewed

Nkhata Bay, Northern Region
Nkhata Bay, Northern Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing