We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Babi
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Cabana Beach(Vilanculos)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dona Ana(Vilanculos)
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Dercia(Vilanculos)
US$10
Priceline
View Deal
Anantara Bazaruto Island Resort(Bazaruto Island)
US$1,278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,020
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pescador(Vilanculos)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bahia Mar Boutique Hotel(Vilanculos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dugong Beach Lodge(Vilanculos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
245
13
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsodyssea divehomemade jamsguest househome madedogs and catsenjoying the viewbetween divescreme bruleesuperb viewsfriendly dogsthe perfect spottastefully decorated roomsgreat divingnice bathroomsoak up the sunstand up paddlefresh tropical
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in Casa Babi for 4 days during our nudibranch expedition. The place has a stunning view of the Bay and the best food in town! The service is very personalized and every day they make a nice yummy food. Fresh crabs, clams and fish is sold just in front of the hotel, so you always have nice fresh sea food and it is always made in the best french-Mozambican way.The rooms are very comfortable and spacious and everyone very friendly. Odyssea dive center is at Casa Babi making it easy to go out! Lovely! Lovely!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabrov2, Owner at Casa Babi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Yara,
nothing more to say then we're waiting for you to come back for another nudibranch expedition! we'll make sure to prepare nice meals for when you come back from diving!
see you very soon
Sabrina & Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at Casa Babi for a week and it was delightful. It's located just by the beach so you have this amazing view with a little garden when you can just lay back and relax. There's also a nice pool, some chair and a lounge area where you can just chill, have a drink, talk to people or just play with the dogs and cats that will be asking you for some love and attention.

The team is great, very focused on making sure you are enjoying your stay.

The food is delicious, with gigantic breakfasts and 3 course meals for dinner. All very tasty and with local and seasonal food.

Everything was spotlessand there are quite a few activities that you can choose from. Boat ride to the island, town tour, sailing, etc. The main attraction is, of course, diving. The instructors are great, the location for diving is really good and there's plenty to see under water.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ines G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabrov2, Owner at Casa Babi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Hello Ines and Petru,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers.
We're happy you enjoyed so much our garden, our food and the company of the dogs and cats! hope you took them for a walk on the beach.. they love it!
All the best,
Sabrina, Denis, Virginie, Francisco and all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This place is close to the community, the lodge is directly on the beach, we can see the fisherman from the garden. With my boyfriend, we had a great time, it is the best place for activities, the reception can manage the activities for you, and concerning the food, I can tell you it's delicious, everything is homemade, so good. And most important thing, they have their own diving club and I really advise you to dive. We would like to say thank you to our hosts Virginie and Pancho (Francisco) who were really nice and friendly with us. We wish you the best to you two. Signed Nathalie and JB (Jean-Baptiste).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NathalieM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabrov2, Owner at Casa Babi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014
Google Translation

Merci Nathalie et Jean-Baptiste pour vos très gentils commentaires sur votre séjour chez nous. Nous les avons partagés avec Francisco et Virginie qui se sont apparemment très bien occupés de tous nos invités pendant notre absence.
Nous espérons que vous aurez l'occasion de revenir au Mozambique et chez nous et que nous pourrons vous rencontrer cette fois ci.
Merci encore.
A bientôt,
Sabrina, Denis, Virginie, Francisco et tout le staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at Casa Babi for 4 nights because we were diving with Odyssey and wanted everything to be easy and close at hand. We were expecting a basic diving type lodge, suited and organised for divers but Casa Babi is so much more than that.

Located at the "quiet" end of the beach (honestly its all pretty quiet), and set on the dunes behind the beach overlooking the ocean. The rooms are a set of 4 with an uninterrupted view out to the islands, and the best seat in the house for the daily fish markets. At lowish tide its easy to walk to anywhere along the beach and there are a number of cafes/bars/restaurants within easy walking distance.

The rooms are comfortable with nice big beds and a high quality mosquito net to keep the bugs out. Lots of hot water, good linen and clean towels makes this in the nicer category of B&B - no cutting corners here.

As we were diving most days we pretty much ate at Casa Babi the whole time we were there (with a couple of exceptions) and the food was great. Tasty, freshly prepared and using good quality ingredients, its just what you want after a day on the ocean. Sabrina is eager to make sure every one enjoys the food, and after we expressed a like for crab she even organised the most amazing crab salad one night for dinner - wonderful.

If you are looking for a friendly, relaxed place that will leave you to do your own thing but be there whenever you need help then Casa Babi is the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gotravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabrov2, Owner at Casa Babi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hello Adrienne and Ian,
so many nice comments! thank you very much.
Since you're not too far away, we hope you'll come and stay and dive again here.
We promise we'll prepare great crab platters for you!
All the best,
Sabrina, Denis and all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The owners were very friendly and looked after us well, organising amazing dive/boat/sand dune trips for us. The food was very good with a large selection for breakfast and great 3 course meal for dinner. We stayed in the self-catering cottage at the back as there were no sea front rooms available, and it was a gorgeous round cottage with lovely airy décor. The beach and pool were really nice and there are six super friendly dogs. I'd recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohcarolina2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabrov2, Owner at Casa Babi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hello Caroline,
thank you very much for all these nice comments on your stay with us. As you were one of our first guests in the self-catering cottage, they are very much appreciated. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and the furnitures and decoration.
We look forward to having you here soon.
All the best,
Sabrina, Denis and 6 friendly dogs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews