We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am going back for seconds”
Review of Pescador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pescador
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Vilanculos
Reviewed 14 October 2011

A luxurious diamond nestled amongst the palm trees along the coastline, just north of the quaint Vilanculos harbour and looking out to sea at the wonderful archipelago islands. A genuine paradise. This marvellous gem is supremely kept and maintained as new and pristine, inside and out, with well maintained surrounding gardens and paved areas. Although the bedrooms are large and roomy, and the beds gave good comfy support, like sleeping in marshmallows, my favourite spot was the upstairs bar area. This semi-open (when it needed to be) well ventilated area with high class furnishings, sported a large widescreen TV with a good sound system, a well stocked and well equipped bar, flooded with Wi-Fi signal. Paradise for the discerning businessman. The dining area spills out onto the patio, to one end of the sapphire blue, clean swimming pool, offering the choice of eating in or outdoors. The cuisine is food for Kings and the staff, helpful, engaging, friendly and polite. I enjoyed my stay there so much; I am going back for seconds, another serving of vacation bliss. I highly recommend Pescador.

Room Tip: Rooms 1, 2 and 3 definitely have good Wi-Fi signal. Otherwise a Wi-Fi repeater can be requested from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

A real oasis. From the moment you enter the property you are in a beautiful, relaxing, 5* experience. The rooms are cool, comfortable and well appointed and the bed was like sleeping in a cloud. The staff were excellent; friendly and attentive. The food was of top notch quality and deliciously cooked. We would definitely go back to this hotel if we returned to Mozambique, the overall experience was one of pure luxury and relaxation. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OriginalSADeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Wonder views of the harbour and coast line from the rooms. Rooms are new and have all required for a holiday or short business trip. There is no TV in the room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are all excellently made with favours of Mozambique.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenoniTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zenzitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Elidina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H3nriqu3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manu987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilanculos
12.6 mi away
Dugong Beach Lodge
Dugong Beach Lodge
#5 of 9 in Vilanculos
70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Rex Boutique Hotel by Sol Resorts
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dona Ana
Hotel Dona Ana
#4 of 9 in Vilanculos
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bahia Mar Boutique Hotel
Bahia Mar Boutique Hotel
#1 of 9 in Vilanculos
229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa Cabana Beach
Casa Cabana Beach
#3 of 9 in Vilanculos
95 reviews
21.2 mi away
Anantara Bazaruto Island Resort
Anantara Bazaruto Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Bazaruto Island
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pescador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pescador

Address: Beach Road, Vilanculos 258 293, Mozambique
Region: Mozambique > Inhambane Province > Vilanculos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Vilanculos
Price Range: £76 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking The Bazaruto Archipelago, Pescador Hotel offers exclusive accommodation and fine dining in the vibrant coastal town of Vilankulo. All rooms have magnificent ocean views and air conditioning. There is also a salt water swimming pool and five fully equipped offices, with ADSL access. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing