We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Pescador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pescador
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Vilanculos
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed there in July 2013, the hotel was rather empty in this low season. The rooms were good, even if they gave us the ines in the dark area, they should have upgraded on sea view... The food is very good, the best crab samosas I had in moz.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank lafforgue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
12
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

We arrived arround 2000hrs very tired and was greeted by very friendly staff speaking English. They even went and parked my my car - unheard off in Mozambique. Check in was quick and efficient. The rooms were amazing, big and spacious, and every thing working, again unheard off in Mozambique. Showers worked, was clean and the beds was fresh and very comfortable. The food was of high quality, fresh and the service was quick and friendly, in English and they had everything we asked for. Again, something unheard of. Usually you need to ask what don't you have and be happy with what you get served. Breakfast, included in the price was good, fresh coffee, no instant coffee, and really good wholesome breakfast.
I will recommend Pescador to whom ever travels to Vilanculos it is well worth it.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank DWMOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Beautiful resort, incredible food, the best in Vilanculos. Beautiful pool and bar area, will only stay here whenever i am in Vilaculos. The hotel is clean and secluded from most hustle and bustle, but in a central location to get to wherever you need to in Vilanculos.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nelson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germiston, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We just spent 7 nights at Pescador and were very impressed with this gem.
Natalie managers the establishment superbly, the staff were all very friendly and overly helpful, even the security guard washed my car every morning without being asked.

A great surprise was that we were told our laundry was cleaned for free, there is free wifi, we stayed in room 3 and was able to connect.There was a tv in our room with 3 English Channels which was great.

Room Tip: Room 3 is next to the staircase but didn't have any noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BluffyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My husband, my daughter and I spent ten days in Vilankulos staying at a private home. We ate out at various restaurants in the town and Pescador was, without a doubt, the most outstanding meal experience we had. We had cocktails upstairs overlooking the ocean and were excellently served by their incredibly attentive and polite staff. Our meal was suberb and extremely good value for money.
We will definitely be back and recommend this restaurant to any visitors to Vilankulos.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynneandkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

A luxurious diamond nestled amongst the palm trees along the coastline, just north of the quaint Vilanculos harbour and looking out to sea at the wonderful archipelago islands. A genuine paradise. This marvellous gem is supremely kept and maintained as new and pristine, inside and out, with well maintained surrounding gardens and paved areas. Although the bedrooms are large and roomy, and the beds gave good comfy support, like sleeping in marshmallows, my favourite spot was the upstairs bar area. This semi-open (when it needed to be) well ventilated area with high class furnishings, sported a large widescreen TV with a good sound system, a well stocked and well equipped bar, flooded with Wi-Fi signal. Paradise for the discerning businessman. The dining area spills out onto the patio, to one end of the sapphire blue, clean swimming pool, offering the choice of eating in or outdoors. The cuisine is food for Kings and the staff, helpful, engaging, friendly and polite. I enjoyed my stay there so much; I am going back for seconds, another serving of vacation bliss. I highly recommend Pescador.

Room Tip: Rooms 1, 2 and 3 definitely have good Wi-Fi signal. Otherwise a Wi-Fi repeater can be requested from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2011

A real oasis. From the moment you enter the property you are in a beautiful, relaxing, 5* experience. The rooms are cool, comfortable and well appointed and the bed was like sleeping in a cloud. The staff were excellent; friendly and attentive. The food was of top notch quality and deliciously cooked. We would definitely go back to this hotel if we returned to Mozambique, the overall experience was one of pure luxury and relaxation. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OriginalSADeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilanculos
0.7 mi away
Casa Rex Boutique Hotel by Sol Resorts
1.0 mi away
Casa Cabana Beach
Casa Cabana Beach
#3 of 8 in Vilanculos
88 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bahia Mar Boutique Hotel
Bahia Mar Boutique Hotel
#1 of 8 in Vilanculos
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dona Ana
Hotel Dona Ana
#4 of 8 in Vilanculos
75 reviews
12.6 mi away
Dugong Beach Lodge
Dugong Beach Lodge
#5 of 8 in Vilanculos
65 reviews
19.9 mi away
Anantara Bazaruto Island Resort
Anantara Bazaruto Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Bazaruto Island
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pescador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pescador

Property: Pescador
Address: Beach Road, Vilanculos 258 293, Mozambique
Region: Mozambique > Inhambane Province > Vilanculos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Vilanculos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking The Bazaruto Archipelago, Pescador Hotel offers exclusive accommodation and fine dining in the vibrant coastal town of Vilankulo. All rooms have magnificent ocean views and air conditioning. There is also a salt water swimming pool and five fully equipped offices, with ADSL access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Pescador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing