We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice short stay”
Review of Le Chambord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Chambord Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice short stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed at Le Chambord for 1 weekend night in order to attend a family function nearby. The room was clean and nice with a well stocked mini-bar. The rug was a bit worn but seemed clean. The furniture was antique but in good condition. Bathroom was good size and clean. The night we stayed there were not functions at the inn so it was a quitert evening. Gounds were pretty and well kept. The continental breakfast was limited but OK for a quick bite to eat-OJ, coffee, cereal, some meats, muffins, croissants and scones. Overall a good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyoness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    33
    14
    11
    22
See reviews for
82
73
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We attended a wedding reception here and syaed overnight. This is a review in two distinct halves.

Wedding - Excellent. Both the outdoor cocktails & hors d'oeuvres and the reception dinner were very good, excellent actually considering this was an event with almost 200 guests.

Accomodation - We had a room in the main restaurant building. Room really needed work, wallpaper was held up with tape, paint on windows peeling etc. Our 'Queen' bed was made up of two twins stuck together - no big deal, except that they were different heights so there was a decent size ridge in the middle.! Generally would have to say looking around the property maintenance seems to have been lacking. Most buildings could do with a good powerwash and paint.

In summary certainly have no reservations recommending for food an/or as a wedding venue, but buildings and rooms could benefit from receiving a some of the attention that clearly does go into the catering side...

Room Tip: Don't take one in the main restaurant building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valsoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We attended a wedding here on July 1, 2011 and though we live in the area we stayed overnight. What a great place! The location of the wedding and cocktail hour was outside on the beautiful grounds. Everything ran smoothly and the hors d'oeuvres were excellent! The reception followed and could not have run smoother. From the seating to the food and bar there was not one complaint. The food was again outstanding.
Our room was HUGE! We had a queen size bed with canopy, sitting area and private bath. Well worth the money. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLMWAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We had our wedding at Le Chambord. It was the best decision we made! The staff made it so easy for us. they are very organized and highly professional!We expected a lot of things to go wrong , but thankfully to them everything was just perfect! and we were able to relax and enjoy our day. even the guests complimented us on the service, food and venue! Le Chambord has the amenities for ceremony and reception, so we did the whole event there. it was absolutely amazing and the surrounding grounds make marvelous pictures!(we didn't have to go anywhere else for picturesque spots). Roy is very competent and business savvy, and can offer you exactly what you looking for! They provide the cake, flowers and assist with choice of DJ, and can help with other preparations. The food is very delicious and comes in good quantities! The inn is very charming and quiet, and our guests enjoyed the good night sleep and morning brunch! Overall, it was a very good experience and we highly recommend you to check it out!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eric_232005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We had our wedding here at the end of April 2011 and it was more than we could've imagined. The price was the initial draw for us - we live in Westchester and it was worth the trip upstate for everything that was included in the package for the wedding. It was very important to us to have lodging for our guests so they could enjoy themselves as much as they liked and not have to drive afterwards. What we did not expect was the complete level of service offered not only to us, but to each and every one of our guests. Its been a few weeks since the event and we're still getting raves from our guests, young and old. Special kudos to our maitre d' - Rob. Words cannot express how much I will continue to recommend this place to everyone I meet.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_New_Cullens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2011

We had our daughter's rehearsal dinner at the restaurant, Her Wedding outside in a pavilion draped in flowing chifon and Reception in a gorgeous dining room and stayed in comfortable rooms for the weekend. Our guest's are still raving about the food. The cocktail hour seemed to be a continuous array of the most delicious Hors d'Oeuvres served non stop. The service was great. The Matre' d and staff tended to our every need. We were so relaxed from the moment we settled in on Friday till the good-byes at a sumptious breakfast on Sunday morning.. Even the cake that was included was spectacular. The country manor Great Gatsby setting was so romantic. There are antiques and works of art everywhere. Well done Le Chambord!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank demanding60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We were married at Le Chambord on March 20 and it was a huge success. We chose this place for our wedding because we love the restaurant and have found the food served to be some of the best around here, Our wedding was small (56 guests) and it was beautifully catered by Le Chambord. The food and drink were excellent and the service very attentive and unobtrusive. Manager Michael and his staff (Dave, Heitor, Dianne, Liz, Jackie and others whose names have slipped our minds) were top class. We had had some concerns because of earlier reviews that we had read on the internet, but our experiences at the restaurant and now this wedding have not matched those negative reviews. We stayed at the inn on the Saturday before the wedding and then the night of the wedding. The latter was included in the package presented by Le Chambord, as were champagne, the flowers, wedding cake, a "tasting" and breakfast. Three couples from Canada came to the wedding and stayed at the inn and they enjoyed the experience. Our room was in the original house, was clean and comfortable, large and "in character". Our friends stayed in the Tara building, where the rooms were larger. Overall, the inn is probably due for some redecorating, as it is looking a little worn in places. Pam felt that the pillows weren't soft enough! We had a great dinner all together on the Saturday night before the wedding (12 of us). Wine was good - could have consumed more, but the staff had an overflow dining room and service was understandably affected.
We loved the experience, will continue to go to the restaurant for dinner and brunch as often as we can afford - and stay at the inn on our anniversary!
Many of our guests said it was a wonderful party (some even said it was the best)
Written by Cliff and Pam Narbey

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CliffnPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell Junction
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
748 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
16.0 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
976 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chambord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chambord Hotel

Property: Le Chambord Hotel
Address: 2737 Route 52, Hopewell Junction, NY 12533-6942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hopewell Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chambord Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your Le Chambord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chambord Hotel Hopewell Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing