We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely wonderful! ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Fountain Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This was by far the best restaurant experience I've had in the last year! From the moment we entered to the last step out of the door -- everything was fabulous. The bar and restaurant area were tastefully decorated for the holidays. The service was great - very attentive without being overwhelming. As for the food I got a special (chicken cardinale) which was absolutely delicious. The portion was huge too! My boyfriend got gnocchi, which was also very tasty and a large portion. I also got a glass of the house saugvon blanc which was very refreshing. This is my new favorite restaurant and I can't wait to visit again. Also if you go to their website there is a coupon for $10 off a bill of $50.

Helpful?
Thank UpstateChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    9
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wappingers Falls, New York
1 review
“Baby Shower and Christenings and Communions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I have had many many special events at this location and Frank and his staff have always made it very memorable, pleasant and food was great. I would only have my special events at this restauant. Very caring people.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Fishkill
1 review
“RETHINK EVENT at Blue Fountain( not like it used to be)”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Went to bridal shower there...after 3 hrs the staff came in and started removing the wine and beverages form tables. While bride was opening gifts , the staff was lined up outside room like vultures waiting to clear the tables. Come to find out another party was expected shortly and they needed to clear the room. The groom was made to start carrying gifts out the back door. the shower ended abruptly, pure chaos. Guests were made to go out the back door as other party was waiting in the hallway. Very embarrassing..Poor bride. Staff became rude , began sweeping floor while guest were still in room.....AWFUL.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narrowsburg, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't have an event there!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I went to a bridal shower at this restaurant. It started at noon - and I heard it was going to be over at 3:30. While the bride was opening her gifts, the wait staff (at least 6, who had been standing in the doorway) started clearing the tables at around 2:20. The wine, water and soda was taken off the tables - along with all the glasses and dishes. It was very hard to see the gifts opened with all this activity in the room. There was another group waiting for a 4 PM event, which is why the big rush to get us out. I cannot understand why it would take one hour to set the room back up. Very poor management on the part of this restaurant. This will definately be on my "Do not have an Event" there list. I felt very bad for the bride and her family. How embarassing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilWul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Reliable Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

This place never let's you down. Food is always great. Portions are huge and the sauces are always fresh and tasty. Bread and olive oil are always available .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Fountain Restaurant also viewed

Hopewell Junction, NY
 

Been to Blue Fountain Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing