We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, but loud. And I mean LOUD”
Review of Meson de Carolina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meson de Carolina
Ranked #78 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Reviewed 24 July 2008

I'll start with the good. The place is cheap, near the center, relatively clean and has plenty of hot water (not that common in cheap mexican hotels)

The bad- the place is LOUD!!! The design of the hotel is such that a noise from any room, such as a crying baby, can be heard through the entire hotel. Noise from cars passing in the street also echoes down the narrow courtyard.

The hotel also has zero character. It basically a concrete block and the zooms have no decoration.

Breakfast is included in the rate. It was scrambled eggs and beans the day we had it. It was tasty, but don't confuse this with a gourmet B&B.

In sum, if your looking for a cheap central place, this might be OK. But BE PREPARED for lots of noise. And I mean lots. I have stayed in plenty of cheap mexican hotels, but never experienced anything like this.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leebids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Juan Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Omar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank joel i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank NatDeAnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank RoccoGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.5 mi away
Posada Diamante
Posada Diamante
#83 of 94 in Queretaro City
9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hidalgo Hotel
Hidalgo Hotel
#57 of 94 in Queretaro City
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Molina
Hotel Casa Molina
#34 of 94 in Queretaro City
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Agustin
Hotel San Agustin
#73 of 94 in Queretaro City
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mirabel
Hotel Mirabel
#17 of 94 in Queretaro City
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Impala
Hotel Impala
#87 of 94 in Queretaro City
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meson de Carolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meson de Carolina

Address: Calle Reforma # 36 | Col. Centro, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range: £19 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meson de Carolina 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Meson de Carolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing