We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Peaceful Staying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia
Ranked #40 of 93 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly Peaceful Staying”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I Just Fonud the right room for me ! My experience in San Antonio Room, number 17 was so charming that I will return with the hope to say hello again, to all the Aspeytia Staff this same year for sure !! Thank you very much guys !! I had Really enjoy your nice hotel at all !! The roof, the food, the treat. Heavenly peaceful Staying !! Thank you !! Best Regards !!

Room Tip: San Antonio Room #17
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben_8, Gerente at Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia, responded to this review, 21 May 2016

Thank you for writing your opinion about our hotel.
Greetings and good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    29
    15
    8
    11
See reviews for
37
70
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We arrived by night and very much welcomed by Don Humberto, the coincierge. Don Humberto was very nice, helpfull and all in all, a delightful man that made us feel at home and very happy with the hotel. He showed us many rooms and we could choose according to our budget, we chose a lovely room on the 1st floor. What we did not know was the horrible surprise that we would encounter the next morning, the breakfast service being attended by nasty women that were not welcoming and made you feel bad about having breakfast, as you can imagine, breakfast was served badly and eggs we ordered arrived cold. The daytime receptionist also was a dismay, as she turned out to be very unproductive, forgot all things asked (from laundry service to printing out the bill) and wasn't at all helpfull. The service and breakfast does not correspond to what you would expect from a "boutique" hotel - which is how this hotel sells itself- and rooms can get noisy on the first floor because of drunk noisy people exiting the bar on the rooftop or breakfast being made in the morning. I you go, ask for Humberto, he is the best and makes the hotel a nice place... As to good things about this hotel with a very difficult name, is its excelent location.

Room Tip: 106 is nice, but under staircase that leads to bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esputnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben_8, Gerente at Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia, responded to this review, 21 May 2016
Thank you for writing your opinion about our hotel.
Greetings and good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xalapa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed two days at this hotel and it was really great. The room was huge, with a double bed, a small table and a couple of chairs. No AC but the ceiling fan was good enough. The bathroom was small but pretty and clean with plenty amenities to choose.
For 985 pesos per night (about 80 US dollars) we got a free pizza at the roof garden (the view it's excellent) and a 'continental' breakfast. The pizza was really small and the breakfast it's actually just coffee and bread. Of course you can manage to get a breakfast with eggs and cereals if you pay another 60 pesos per person, but I don't think it's worth it, you can easily find better restaurants nearby.
I would suggest the manager to serve the breakfast at the roof garden; it would be so much better because of the view and also to avoid noise for the people staying near the patio.
I really recommend this place to stay if you’re in lovely Queretaro.

Room Tip: Since the breakfast is served at the central patio, it can be a bit noisy if you stay at the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R2D2_MX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2011

I'm not a boutique hotel expert, but this is definitely at the top of my list. I think it's good all around: nice clean rooms, good service, fantastic location, and above all that it has an amazing terrace that overviews the colonial downtown Queretaro.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben_8, Gerente at Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia, responded to this review, 21 May 2016
Thank you for writing your opinion about our hotel.
Greetings and good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zacatecas, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2011

I just love it"!!!! the best location downtown, excellent service, really good restaurant, the best rate for a boutique hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripMN_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben_8, Gerente at Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia, responded to this review, 21 May 2016
Thank you for writing your opinion about our hotel.
Greetings and good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

A hacienda style hotel with combination antique and modern furnishings in which we stayed two nights. Roof top restaurant was a bit of a sleep deterrant, but we were tired anyway. Halloween and Day of the Dead celebrations going full swing which added to the general hubbub. Not a place for quiet relaxation at this time of the year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donjohnNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben_8, Gerente at Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia, responded to this review, 21 May 2016

Thank you for writing your opinion about our hotel.
Greetings and good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I made my reservation directly with them several months in advance of my meetings in Queretaro. When we arrived, they were honest and said that they had had a glitch in their system and had double booked the whole weekend. Everyone we knew in the hotel suffered the same fate. Whether or not they actually had a glitch I do not know, but they did double book. They arranged for us to go to the Quinta Santiago, which was also on my list of selections. they also made good on my original request for a room with two beds. When they did not have that room, they gave us two rooms for the price of one. So in the end they made good on the situation, but it was exceptionally inconvenient having to switch hotels in the middle of a stay. Their computer system was dodgey and we never got an internet signal.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandAnneKSKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.2 mi away
Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique
Casona de la Republica Hotel Bou...
#51 of 93 in Queretaro City
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#22 of 93 in Queretaro City
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Allende
Hotel Quinta Allende
#18 of 93 in Queretaro City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel ...
#10 of 93 in Queretaro City
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 93 in Queretaro City
641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuku Ruku Green Boutique House
Kuku Ruku Green Boutique House
#48 of 93 in Queretaro City
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia

Property: Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia
Address: Avenida Luis Pasteur Esq Mortelos 25 | Centro Historico, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 93 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent hotel is located in the heart of the historic center of Queretaro, some of our dishes are made with organic products. A soothing scent of fresh lavender is our touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing