We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location ... hotel offers the minimum otherwise ...”
Review of Hotel Senorial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Senorial
Ranked #49 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I was here in 2013 on a weekend escape ... the hotel is in a superb location for site seeing in the nice historical center and the price is quite affordable ... which is good because ....

The hotel itself is a bit rundown and there can be a lot of noise that travels from room to room.

But if you are looking for a thrifty option close to the sites in downtown QRO ... then this is an OK bet!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank METRUN360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

I was once again forced to stay here by the organization that I work for. This hotel is a mecca for teenage school tours and is therefore always extremely noisy because the management refuses to quiet these kids down even after my company emailed them and complained. The beds are still hard and the rooms are old and worn. The food in the restaurant is lousy. The desk clerk was angry because we wanted two room keys! The internet was spotty and when it did work, it was slow. The only redeeming thing about the Senorial is it is close to the central part of town.

Room Tip: Hard to say because if you choose an outside room you get traffic noise and if you choose a room fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank txtootsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three nights. The two very good things about this hotel is that it is close to the center of town and is very clean. However, the bed was very hard. I had to ask for two more pillows because the ones they gave me were flat and hard. They were also heavy. My shower dripped and I asked them to fix it for 3 days and they never did. There was no ceiling fan and no hair dryer or other amenities like coffee maker, etc. Very basic but adequate accomodation. I would not recommend eating at the onsite restaurant. It is separately owned so you can't charge the cost to your room. The food is expensive and is overcooked and flavorless-there are plenty of good places to eat nearby. The staff is nice and will answer your questions and some of them speak English. The internet is pretty good but sometimes slow. Average accomodation for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room-I was on a busy street side and the noise was terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank txtootsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

What I like most about Hotel Señorial is its super comfy beds and shower with excellent water pressure. At night it is quiet and, if you have a room facing the atrium, you can safely and soundly sleep with your window open. I also liked that they have wireless internet in the rooms, which allowed me to keep in touch with family and the office.

What I didn't like was (1) the service at the front desk: they did not seem very professional (watching tv and sleeping in a corner), and weren't good at giving directions to nearby restaurants or convenience stores; and (2) the restaurant had high prices for average food.

In terms of location, you have to walk a little bit more to the main city attractions than I would like; but it's still really close to everything. At night, there aren't many things open or going on in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2009

I would only stay here for location, but for the same price, thre are more interesting options in Queretaro. The hotel is quite run down, but rooms have undergone some refurbishing. Clean and basc, don't expect much.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brazuca00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2008

This is a clean, comfortable, modestly priced hotel in the central district of the city of Querétaro. It is an old hotel that has been maintained, most recently about 18 months ago. The decor in the public areas is of the 1970s, but the rooms have new flooring, mattresses, linens/bedspreads and fixtures in the bathroom. For a hotel in the center of a colonial city, the water pressure is excellent and there has always been plenty of hot water when I have stayed there (many times). The best thing about this hotel is that they have a gated, secure parking lot which is unusual for el centro. No need to tip for valet parking! Be aware that the staff speak only Spanish, so unless you are comfortable making reservations over the phone, you might want to just walk-in. This is a big hotel and very rarely are they completely booked.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DagneyLandrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Recomiendo las habitaciones de la parte antigua se sorprenderán.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Molina
Hotel Casa Molina
#35 of 94 in Queretaro City
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hidalgo Hotel
Hidalgo Hotel
#56 of 94 in Queretaro City
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centro 19 Hotel
Centro 19 Hotel
#54 of 94 in Queretaro City
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa del Villar
Hotel Villa del Villar
#36 of 94 in Queretaro City
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada Diamante
Posada Diamante
#82 of 94 in Queretaro City
9 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mirabel
Hotel Mirabel
#16 of 94 in Queretaro City
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Senorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Senorial

Address: Guerrero 10-A Nte | Center Historico, Santiago de Queretaro, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range: £29 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Senorial 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Senorial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing