We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
706
68
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
68
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique shop for sale boutique hotel master suite granola historic centro breakfast was excellent personal attention perfect location bed and breakfast highly recommend this place modern amenities wonderful stay high ceilings beautiful property san miguel walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This hotel is quite unique. It is a 200+ year old hacienda that is located in the heart of the original city of Queretaro.This area is a designated Unesco World Heritage site. The hotel is owned and run by two brothers and a sister, descendents of the original family that built it. It is a Baroque style hacienda that has been converted to a hotel. It only has 5 hotel rooms and the family lives on site. Each room is a one of a kind and each opens up to its own courtyard. Rooms have have 30 ft ceilings with skylights in both the bedrooms and baths. The courtyards are filled with plants, fountains, ancient arches, and places to sit and enjoy both the ambiance and a good cup of coffee. Very comfortable, eye-appealing and everyone speaks English. Excellent value for the surprising low price. Centraly located to walk & explore the original Nueva Espana part of town and its many interesting museums, missions, churches and many shops.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonJancauskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Small boutique B and B with capital S for modern style.It was lovely to browse through the eclectic antiques on our way to our room which was off an elongated private courtyard and garden. Excellent service day and night as we were able to entertain our daughter's guest in the rear courtyard. They set up music and lighting to create a lovely mood as the evening approached. They recommended several restaurants which we tried and definitely enjoyed. Being centrally located in a town with such beautiful buildings, restaurants and amazing history was excellent and we felt completely secure.Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are stylish and spacious with very comfortable beds. Rooms leading onto a series of private courtyards are best
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stumbled upon La Casa del Atrio. Upon entering through the furnishings showroom from the street we were pleasantly surprised to see our room in such attractive surroundings. Immediately, the hospitality provided by both Antonio and Pepe was infectious. They recommended restaurants, provided access to the a computer to check our emails, and readily provided answers to our many questions. The room was beautifully furnished, and well appointed. After a day's sightseeing, having drinks provided by Pepe was heartwarming. Breakfast the next morning was set out for just the two of us, at our own table and with personal attention.The accommodation was only a short stroll to everything one would wish to visit. I have no hesitation in recommending this establishment for either a short or long term stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielJamesVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I love to stay at beautiful places. I love good deals. But most important to me is customer service that is exceptional. La Casa del Atrio was impressive in all three categories.

Beauty: It's different. The front of the hotel is an art gallery. Toward the back are the rooms. The rooms have a creative and modern design that are each distinctive. There are open areas throughout the hotel to sit and relax, both inside and outside. The photos you see online are accurate. This place is very well kept.

Price: We had rooms #2 and #4. Both have a king size bed. We paid 1,380 MXP + taxes per night. We stayed two nights. Breakfast was included. This place is worth this price.

Customer Service: Excellent. Antonio is a nice guy and engages well with his customers. He was always available and we took advantage of that frequently for information such as where to eat, what to do, what to see. He also took care of our wine-needs at a price much less than what we would have expected to pay.

Food was another big plus. Breakfast was whatever we wanted. The kitchen staff were wonderfully pleasant and magnificent cooks.

Overall we loved this place and the service. If we return to Queretaro, we will definitely stay at La Casa again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

A fantastic place to stay!!
Ornately decorated, with a homely feel. The whole place had a chilled vibe, as if you were in your own house.
The staff were very very friendly and hospitable, speaking both English and Spanish.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gen177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews