We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”
Review of La Casa del Atrio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Casa del Atrio
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Great B&B/Boutique Hotel in a terrific location: it is walking distance from the center of the city and all the great bars. Terrific interior patios for eating breakfast, relaxing, and checking out the internet. Absolutely amazing breakfast: it is included in the price of the room and it was huge! Rosa's cooking is delicious, and she is so flexible with changing your breakfast time as needed. Very friendly and accommodating hosts with great service all around. We had a wonderful experience and we highly recommend La Casa del Atrio for those looking for a hotel in Queretaro.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2, it was beautifully appointed with modern decorations and a comfortable bed. Fla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3DreamingRabbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

I spent 3 weeks for business (1/22 - 2/10) and I could not have asked for a better place to stay. It is located right downtown Queretro and I felt safe and secure wandering around by myself. The staff is wonderful and the service goes beyond expectations (I did threaten to take Rosa home with me....) The rooms are extremely spacious and everything is exceptionally clean. It was a perfect place to come home to after a long day at work. I can not say enough about La Casa del Atrio and the team that keeps that place going. I just hope and cross my fingers that they will have a room available when I come back.

Thanks for everything!
Britta

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Britta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We searched for a place for our first evening on the road in Mexico and we had our dog with us....and when we spoke with the guys at La Casa del Atrio...we couldn't WAIT to get there and IT was BETTER than we had ever anticipated! It felt like we were 'HOME'. Warm and Comfortable, the surroundings exquisite and the hosts just wonderful!
I never thought I would find such a great place from Bringfido.com
We walked through this 3oo year old city and sat and enjoyed dinner on a plaza..it could not have been more welcoming.
Pepe and Antonio and staff...helped us with whatever we needed. I probably looked a bit frazzled when I rang the doorbell, but they knew how to calm me and assure me that we were at the right place and everything was ready and waiting for us. Our room was fantastic! It was my husbands birthday and we relaxed quickly and had a most glorious visit. We made another reservation for our way back to home and NOW we knew how good it was....and they still exceeded our expectations!!! THANK you! WE will see you AGAIN and AGAIN! Karen & Greg and Maggie

Room Tip: Everyroom is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My husband and I are staying at the Casa del Atrio for a two night stay during our visit to Queretero. Our room (#2) is spacious with exposed stone walls, a very high ceiling and a sky light. It is nicely decorated with a comfortable king size bed. There is a flat screen TV that gets CNN International in English (in case you're a political junkie like me). There is also a telephone. This is our first Mexican B&B with a TV and telephone in the room. The bathroom is modern and well appointed with a stone bowl sink and a large walk-in rain shower. (There was no hair dryer, but one was provided immediately when I requested it). Although we needed neither at this time of year, the bedrooms are equipped with heat, air conditioning and a ceiling fan. There is free wi-fi in the bedrooms and common areas. Our room was very quiet during the night with no street noise.

We were met by Antonio, one of the owners, at check in. He let me practice my Spanish, but he speaks perfect, excellent English, having attended a bilingual school in Mexico City and having lived in NYC for five years. He took the time to give us a map of the historic center of the city (where the B&B is located) and marked off the location of several restaurants.

Breakfast was generous with fresh fruit, fresh orange juice, yogurt, granola, a homemade cake and eggs made to order. Although breakfast is usally served from 9 - 11:00, some visiting business people were being accomodated with a 7:30 AM breakfast. From other comments and our own experience, it is my impression that Antonio and Pepe will go out of their way to satisfy all reasonable requests.

The B&B is in an old colonial Mexican building with lovely interior courtyards. The owners, Antonio and Pepe also run a gallery of interesting, eclectic objects for sale on site.

The Casa del Atrio is located across from the Church of San Augustin and is in walking distance of all the major museums and plazas. We even walked up to the end of the historic center for a view of the aqueduct which was started in 1726. It was about a 20 minute taxi ride from the Queretero inter city bus station. (BTW, first class bus is an excellent way to travel around the Bajio. We used Primera Plus.)

Room Tip: Even though our room (#2) was close to the registration desk, we were not bothered by any noise and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustOneBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My husband and I just stayed there last week for a few days. The week of February 6, 2012. From the first time I called to make my reservation Antonio was very friendly and courteous. When we arrived to the hotel they were already expecting us. We had only planned on staying one night but after we saw the hotel we decided on 2 nights and ended up staying 3 nights. That will tell you how impressed we were. Antonio is an excellent host and gave us great information on where to go and where to eat.
Breakfast is made to order and it was delicious. Rosa, the cook, is very nice and friendly. She will accommodate any of your requests and will even arrive early to give you breakfast before you have to leave. My husband just wanted to bring her back with us. : ) In a good way!
The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Its quiet and very clean. You will not be disappointed. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Room 2 has a sun roof. Room 3 has 2 beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Wonderful owners (on site). Attentive and informative. great breakfast included. Pet friendly. Parking included. I could go on and on. Well ok. beautifully decorated and designed. In historic center of town.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We spent a week at La Casa del Atrio. Upon arrival and after seeing the huge, old age, wood front doors, we were concerned about the possible condition of that hotel. But DONT JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER...the hotel was very nice inside, indeed. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The service was outstanding! Rosa, the cook and Rigo, a helper, were super friendly and wanted to make sure that we felt at home. The managers, Antonio and Pepe, made every possible effort to answer all our questions & help in any possible way. We even borrowed a GPS for our road trips. Phone calls to the US are free. We had good breakfasts every morning with freshly squeezed orange juice. Our visit was during Xmas and it turned out wonderful! It was a great time to visit the city and surrounding areas! This boutique hotel offers a very pleasant environment and it has an antique shop with lots of beautiful items. We were extremely pleased in every way. Our stay was wonderful because of this place and its people. We will stay there again if we have another opportunity to go back. Book your stay without hesitation, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: We had room #1, which is very comfortable and spacious. It also has a sunroof that provides early m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
1.7 mi away
Domun Hotel
Domun Hotel
#2 of 94 in Queretaro City
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#28 of 94 in Queretaro City
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel ...
#14 of 94 in Queretaro City
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Xavier
Hotel San Xavier
#31 of 94 in Queretaro City
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa
Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa
#32 of 94 in Queretaro City
158 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
#3 of 94 in Queretaro City
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Atrio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Atrio

Address: Calle Ignacio Allende 15 | Centro Historico, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range: £71 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Casa del Atrio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa del Atrio is a beautiful Boutique Hotel centrally located in the heart of Historic Downtown in a completely refurbished 19th century house, and features an holistic SPA and an art gallery & antique shop where you will find a variety of wonderful pieces at reasonable prices. Each of our twelve suites offers a unique experience in every possible way: high-quality designer linens, memory-foam mattresses, rain-like shower heads, amenities with relaxing aromas, handcrafted scented toiletries and works of art that entice contemplation. This Boutique Hotel is ideal for vacation as well as business traveling. Every suite has a flat screen TV with cable service, air conditioning, heating, free calls to the U.S. And Canada, as well as free WiFi service. Being a contemporary and small Boutique Hotel within a colonial ambiance, we offer a magnificent opportunity to enjoy every morning with a custom made breakfast in the interior courtyards; one of the best experiences here at La Casa del Atrio. We are also a Pet Friendly Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Casa del Atrio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing