We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique touches, warm atmosphere AND pet friendly!”
Review of La Casa del Atrio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Casa del Atrio
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This very small hotel is a true find! Service was outstanding and it is impeccably clean. Large, comfortable rooms, soft sheets and modern accomodations. Toño, the owner, made us feel just like at home and Rosa is a jem (one of the employees). Attention to detail and good taste are everywhere. Bathrooms and breakfast were fantastic as well!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boxofgoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for La Casa del Atrio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

My daughter and I stayed at la casa del Atrio in mid January. We arrived in a flurry of drama to relocate Nicola to the university in this beautiful, impeccably clean, historic UNESCO protected town. We arrived at night to a very warm welcome from Antonio and Pepe and a helping hand with our excessive baggage. After walking through a treasure trove of antiques and artefacts cleverly sourced by the proprietors, we were shown to our super large room with its two double beds. One on the right is softer and the one on the right is firmer(every attention to detail for your comfort). The space is super cool and furnished with large screen tv, interesting artwork and a ceiling fan. Super bathroom with a fully tiled double size shower with a wake up shower head! After a great sleep we awoke to the sound of church bells. A table in the very pretty courtyard was set for a lovely breakfast...the works if you are hungry or a continental with fruit and yoghurt if you eat a light... Perfect. I cannot urge you enough to stay here. It is an experience in itself. True Mexican hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Perfect place to stay in Queretato! Pepe and Tono our hosts went out of there way to help us.
The rooms are very comfortable, great night sleep to wake up to a incredible breakfast! Everything was wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

we stayed in this beautiful,more than 200 year old casa,for 1 night in January,Antonio is an amazing host who is friendly,knowledgeable and definitely makes you feel at home.we stayed in suite#2 and the room was just amazing.the casa is also an art gallery and the furnishings throughout make it a very special place to stay.there are many patios that are so inviting and our breakfast on one of the patios in the morning was incredible-fresh orange juice,fruits,yogurt and anything you wanted off the menu- it was a real highlight of our travels in mexico.you don't want to miss this experience-it doesn't get any better.

Room Tip: trip advisors rating system is malfunctioning and doesn't allow me to check excellent for all ca...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prescott_az_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We felt at home while we stayed there. Staff was very friendly and attentive and catered to all our needs.The hotel is beautiful and all our breakfasts were really yummy and special in the outside patios. We felt pampered. We loved staying there. I will recommend La Casa del Atrio to anyone who will be going to Queretaro.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferHolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This place is bliss! The hosts Antonio and Pepe are warm, knowledgeable and incredibly helpful. They know the city upside down, including the surrounding sites. They really bend over backwards to make their guests as happy as possible. And the hotel is beautiful! Really, it is stunning. The outside patio and the art gallery transport you to a place somewhere between a traditional hacienda couple with the marvels of the modern world. It's like a dream- you wake up in the morning, stroll out to the table in the sun in the patio and order the breakfast of your choice - fresh squeezed juice, coffee, chilaquiles, fresh fruit and yoghurt. Truly, I'd never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Accommodations were fenomenal, everything was clean and cleaned daily. Service was excellent, very kind and attentive staff. Location was just
as convenient as one can get. By far the place to stay in Querétaro, Querétaro.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Weswolfe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.4 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel ...
#14 of 94 in Queretaro City
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa
Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa
#32 of 94 in Queretaro City
149 reviews
1.7 mi away
Domun Hotel
Domun Hotel
#2 of 94 in Queretaro City
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#22 of 94 in Queretaro City
198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Inn
Hotel Flamingo Inn
#3 of 94 in Queretaro City
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa del Villar
Hotel Villa del Villar
#35 of 94 in Queretaro City
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Atrio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Atrio

Address: Calle Ignacio Allende 15 | Centro Historico, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range: £73 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Casa del Atrio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa del Atrio is a beautiful Boutique Hotel centrally located in the heart of Historic Downtown in a completely refurbished 19th century house, and features an holistic SPA and an art gallery & antique shop where you will find a variety of wonderful pieces at reasonable prices. Each of our twelve suites offers a unique experience in every possible way: high-quality designer linens, memory-foam mattresses, rain-like shower heads, amenities with relaxing aromas, handcrafted scented toiletries and works of art that entice contemplation. This Boutique Hotel is ideal for vacation as well as business traveling. Every suite has a flat screen TV with cable service, air conditioning, heating, free calls to the U.S. And Canada, as well as free WiFi service. Being a contemporary and small Boutique Hotel within a colonial ambiance, we offer a magnificent opportunity to enjoy every morning with a custom made breakfast in the interior courtyards; one of the best experiences here at La Casa del Atrio. We are also a Pet Friendly Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Casa del Atrio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing